We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect dinner”
Review of Corte dei Biscari

Corte dei Biscari
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Corte dei Biscari is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 1,212 Restaurants in Catania
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$91
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Being just arrived for the first time in Catania we asked to the B&B owner a suggestion for a place where to go for a real good fish and she recommended this restaurant with no doubt.
And she was absolutely right!
The restaurant is only 300m from the pizza dell'elefante in a corner between two busy roads but you can seat outside with no much noise because the tables are protected by a low wall.
The atmosphere was great, quite romantic, the food was amazing and the service very professional.
We had a mixed appetizer followed by sword fish rolls and grilled fresh tuna very well cooked. Dessert to close the soiree.
They have a large selection of wines too.
The majority of the clients were local, not tourists, that means this restaurant has a very good reputation.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank bccgfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2018

We had an excellent dinner here! The service was great, very polite and helpful.
Food is very nice and the portions are good. All in all a very classy restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank violaagosti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Booking through the Fork to get 20% discount, I visited the restaurant with my boyfriend twice during our holiday in Catania, as we enjoyed our dining experience so much the first time. Marco and the team were very attentive and professional, and did everything possible to make our meal feel special. Following the welcome offer of courgette and aubergine bruschetta, we were brought a selection of bread rolls. The seafood antipasti starter shared between the two of us was fantastic, followed by the seafood mixed grill and a shared side of grilled vegetables. The fish was slightly different between the two nights, making it clear that the meals are made up of fresh ingredients. The house white wine was a good Grillo, great value. We couldn't have asked for more!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Alexandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

We had a superb meal here
tonight. The restaurant is beautifully decorated and gives you the option of sitting in an open air courtyard away from the road.The seafood was delicious and the waiters extremely attentive. We would recommend the seafood spaghetti! A restaurant not to miss on your visit to Catania!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank j_cwhitworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

We had such a lovely meal last night. The staff were fun with good recommendations for our meal. We all enjoyed our food. I had the rolled pasta with tuna- it was delicious!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank DGall2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Corte dei Biscari also viewed

Catania, Province of Catania
Catania, Province of Catania
 
Catania, Province of Catania
Catania, Province of Catania
 
Catania, Province of Catania
Catania, Province of Catania
 

Been to Corte dei Biscari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing