We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$86
View deal
Expedia.com
US$96
View deal
Agoda.com
US$78
View deal
Hotels.comUS$96
PricelineUS$97
HurbUS$106
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveller rating
404
251
53
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
404
251
53
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus near the train station city centre central courtyard lovely courtyard minute walk beautiful hotel first floor convenient location via etnea catania airport francesco street taormina etna syracuse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 737 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2022 via mobile

Very nice hotel, close to everything , delicious generous breakfast. Staff are friendly and welcoming.
Many thanks to Franceso - reception, he made us feel like we had a friend in Catania, he gave us many useful advice regarding our visit.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 362ioanav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 May 2022

Room very clean with large bright bathroom. One door lead to a courtyard where you could eat breakfast in the sunshine (or sit indoors) or just relax. Service was great and Francesco Maravigna made us feel very welcome and gave us a very good recommendation about where to dine nearby.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 7dayweekend_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 May 2022

Great location! Very easy to take bus to and from airport. Very close to train station. Can walk to historical center. Hotel is lovely and the courtyard is beautiful. Breakfast was lovely. Francesco is amazing. Our tour was late picking us up and he was happy to call and try and help us. Great customer service. I would return and stay here again. You won't be dissapointed.

Room tip: any room that has access to the courtyard
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolinekP5355LC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 May 2022

The hotel itself is very nice. Clean, well-maintained with impressive old-fashioned decorative style. Breakfast is served 7-10am and is typical continental (with nice choice of cake). There is a rooftop lounging area with 4 sunbeds that really catches the sun. Our rooms was clean with air-con although the safe was broken. The location is ideal for the bus station and rail station. We got the train to Syracuse with only a 5 mins walk from the hotel. Easy to buy return ticket from machine but remember to get it stamped by the green machine on the platform before you get on the train. I believe that e-tickets can be bought online. Better to go to Taormina by bus as train station there is 45 min walk from the town centre. The bus tickets to there and Piazza Armerina are bought from the ticket office on Via Archimede (Etna Line) although you seem to be able to buy from the driver and get online. Villa Romana del Casale is a great place if you like Roman mosaics. Francesco on reception in the mornings is extremely helpful and will give you all the advice you need for travelling and arrange taxis for you. The only downside is that the local area is dirty, piles of rubbish everywhere and all the lower parts of the buildings are covered in graffiti and it's a 20 minute walk through all this to get to the town centre. Catania is not a great holiday destination but the area around Via Etnea is the best for restaurants and shopping.

Room tip: Rooms near the breakfast room will get a lot of noise from 6am when they start preparing things for 7am opening
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 April 2022

Across street from the train station. Nice clean room with a large shower. Helpful friendly staff. Helped me arrange a very early trip to the airport so I wasn't able to check out the breakfast. Great price.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jess1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews