We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
333
224
42
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
224
42
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station a short minute walk enclosed courtyard city centre main station where breakfast is served just round the corner reception desk hotel is located excellent hotel the hotel staff bit dated rooms are beautiful late flight the east coast booked this hotel lovely terrace
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Good location, close to the railway and bus stations. The hotel is beautiful, with spacious rooms and a good breakfast, served outside in a courtyard leading from our room. The staff were all friendly and efficient and the reception staff were particularly helpful. We were having problems finding where to check in for our overnight ferry trip to the mainland. The receptionists did everything possible - including one coming in the taxi with us and making sure that we were checked in. We felt that we were cared for like family rather than guests. Can't praise them enough!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adventure313442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

The hotel is located across the road from the train and bus stations and thus is well sited for allowing visitors to explore the east coast of Sicily. It's about a ten minute walk to the tourist area of the lively central city, there was a huge street festival when I visited. The hotel's neighborhood is a little seedy and pretty typical of an area near a train station; if you return after dark, you may have to wend your way through some working girls a short walk from the hotel. However, the hotel itself is very secure, and the room I stayed in was clean, modern and quiet. Breakfast is adequate. The interior courtyard is a comfortable place to sit out in the early morning, though the bees chased me indoors. The staff was helpful and friendly; they booked a tour of Mt. Etna for me.

This is an excellent value that offers mid-range accommodations for the price of a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank artanis65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Although a 3 star accommodationt, the service is consistently 5 star! The front desk staff, especially Francesco Maravigna went far beyond assisting us with interrupted travel plans and emergencies. The location is convenient to train and bus travel. The airport bus, only 4 e is very close by.
The breakfast was excellent, including professional coffee machine, fresh fruit, eggs, etc. Ask for a room on one of the courtyards and you'll be surrounded by lush flora when you open your private doorway.
We would definitely return to this hotel because of the service, location and breakfast.
Unfortunately the app won't let me rate service, value or sleep but I give it 5 stars for every category.

Room Tip: Ask for courtyard room
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vacation143177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Very close to the railway station; metro; taxi rank; bus station and airport shuttle stops. From the outside quite off putting but inside is very good. The breakfast courtyard is lovely. Rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean. Bathroom has toiletries and hairdryer. There is a fridge but no tea making facility. Staff friendly and helpful. About 15 minutes walk from the centre of town. For a 3 star hotel very good indeed.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RobertFGCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at Hotel Villa Romeo and really enjoyed our stay. It is a quick 2 minute walk from both the bus terminal and the train station and a comfortable walk to the city centre.

Our room was spacious and very clean and the staff at reception were exceptionally helpful whenever we needed their assistance - whether a recommendation for a restaurant for dinner or directions for sightseeing.

Breakfast in the courtyard was also excellent and I’d defined stay again should we return to Catania.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rjc_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews