We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$149
PricelineUS$149
Hotels.comUS$149
TravelocityUS$149
TripadvisorUS$149
Vio.comUS$149
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
104
30
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
104
30
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews equipped rooms small hotel ten minute walk main shopping street central position teatro massimo a great stay perfect hotel bars and restaurants bus station first floor cakes air conditioning mt etna centro breakfast bedroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2022

As many others have commented, the staff at this hotel are just lovely. Check-in was quick, easy and friendly and they were very helpful in recommending and booking excursions, none of which were overpriced. They also helped with restaurant recommendations and the Sikula fish restaurant round the corner from the hotel is excellent.

The day we checked in, it was my birthday and without any mention of this they surprised us later in the day with a bottle of prosecco on ice. Such a lovely surprise!
We had a first floor room at the front of the building overlooking the street. The room was fine, bed was very comfortable, bathroom and shower all good though a little tired in decor.

Breakfast is very good with a wide selection of choice.

Being July it was very hot in the city and the room's air conditioning was extremely efficient and appreciated!

Thanks to all the staff for a great stay.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 June 2022 via mobile

The staff went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay. They helped arrange our transportation from the airport to the hotel which we greatly appreciated. They also have an awesome breakfast. If you want to explore downtown Catania it is a perfect location. It was a quaint small hotel.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank amf5100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 May 2022 via mobile

This place is something special when it comes to customer service and experience. I can’t say enough good things about this hotel. Arguably the friendliest staff I’ve /ever/ encountered when traveling through Europe. Breakfast was amazing and delicious. On my final day, I left very early for the airport and they not only helped secure a taxi, they also set up breakfast early so I could get food before leaving.

If I ever find myself in Catania again, I’m 100% staying here.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 252jills
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 November 2021

Hotel Centrum had the best staff in ANY of the numerous hotels that we've stayed in. Breakfast was also something really special. Perhaps not in the number of items offered but they all were superb in taste.

They only downside is the noise of the traffic outside. So be prepared to use ear plugs if you're a light sleeper, because it sounded like a professional rally outside sometimes.

Room tip: Do ask for a quiet room, but i'm not sure if they have any.
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jukkax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 October 2020 via mobile

Catania was the first stop of our trip.

We cannot praise enough the helpful staff and owner regarding their counsel, tips on what to do and where to eat, and general warm and friendly attitude.

The room was super clean, the breakfast was great and the location of the hotel in central, hence easy access to all key points of interests

The hotel has a parking which was very useful!

Overall a great stay which we would highly recommend.

The only minor room for improvement would be the lack of soundproofing coming from the street (windows closed).

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Taipanspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews