We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$323
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$323
View deal
Trip.com
US$294
View deal
Hotels.comUS$323
Official HotelUS$318
Lol.travelUS$402
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,266)
Filter reviews
2,266 results
Traveller rating
1,266
788
154
34
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,266
788
154
34
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant via etnea mt etna the main street upgraded to a suite top floor mini bar comfortable hotel hotel is located the location is perfect piazza duomo catania airport rita city euros taormina square
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,266 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2022 via mobile

Our “premium” room Very comfortable & Clean, Excellent staff, Good location. Breakfasts good - special mention of brilliant hi-tec bean to cup coffee machine & super efficient waitress.
Our Only (constructive criticisms)
1. small paper cups in bedrooms - possibly thought to be less likely spread of Covid virus - but china cups if washed in dishwasher = virus killed & would have been much nicer to drink from
2. Awful repetitive, jazzy piano music piped quite loudly to all common areas - not to our taste at all.
And we wonder how many guests share the management’s taste
3. Some of the food poor in our “Group” meals - in particular the meat (tough, dry, sauce over salted), but fish very good

But expect the dining experience would have been better for individuals, rather than a large group - always difficult to cater for.

Overall we would recommend the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank johncD7128GH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Massimiliano Torre, General Manager at Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2022

Dear John,

thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at the Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze. We are thrilled to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and our location and hotel facilities were to your convenience. T Your comments also help us to monitor our services, providing first quality and safety. It will be an honour for all of us to host you again in the near future.

Best regards
Massimiliano Torre
General Manager
Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze

Dear Andrei,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2022

Very very comfortable hotel to kick-off our Sicilian vacation. They upgraded our room for free, which allowed us to do breakfast on the rooftop - with great views of Mt. Etna. Super quiet and comfortable - beautiful bathroom and tub! In the no-car district of Catania - central to everywhere. Would love to return!

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillybooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Massimiliano Torre, General Manager at Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2022

Dear Jilly,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze.
We are very pleased to see that you had a great stay with us and that we managed to meet all your expectations.
This is very rewarding and gives us an incentive to go on improving our services.
We look forward to welcoming you here once again in the near future.

Sincerely
Massimiliano Torre
General Manager
Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2022

We last stayed here 4 years ago for one night before our flight home the following day. We decided to do the same again this year and our stay was once again very good.

Our room was overlooking the courtyard which was absolutely fine. It was spacious with a really nice bathroom and comfortable bed. The key card entry system to get into the room once again foxed us for a few minutes.

We visited the roof top bar for a drink after eating out and were surprised at how quiet it was, I guess the hospitality industry is still suffering to some extent. This really is a fabulous spot and we very much enjoyed our drink.

We payed extra for our breakfast to enjoy the view of Etna, which undoubtable is lovely. The last time we stayed we were offered table service and a great selection of hot food this time it was a self service buffet, there was a good choice and some hot options, however a little pricy. You clearly are paying extra for the view.

All in all, we really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend. When we are next in Sicily we will definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2022
Thank CheshireDancingqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Massimiliano Torre, General Manager at Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2022

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze.
We are very pleased to see that you had a great stay with us and that we managed to meet all your expectations.
This is very rewarding and gives us an incentive to go on improving our services.
We look forward to welcoming you here once again in the near future.

Sincerely
Massimiliano Torre
General Manager
Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2022 via mobile

A wonderful wonderful hotel.The staff are amazing,all of them,nothing is too much trouble,so courteous and polite.
My room is very very clean,and tastefully decorated.The food is good.I cannot fault this hotel,and would highly recommend ,and shall most definitely be returning.
Many thanks to all the wonderful professional staff.
Suzanne Mehmet

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SuzanneMehmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Massimiliano Torre, General Manager at Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2022

Dear Suzanne,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze.
We are very pleased to see that you had a great stay with us and that we managed to meet all your expectations.
This is very rewarding and gives us an incentive to go on improving our services.
We look forward to welcoming you here once again in the near future.

Sincerely
Massimiliano Torre
General Manager
Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2022

We went for dinner on the roof terrace whilst on holidays, our waiter was great, superb service, very friendly. The food and the wine was delicious!! The whole staff were very polite and friendly, highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Frenchie_in_england
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Massimiliano Torre, General Manager at Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2022

Dear Frenchie,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze.
We are very pleased to see that you had a great stay with us and that we managed to meet all your expectations.
This is very rewarding and gives us an incentive to go on improving our services.
We look forward to welcoming you here once again in the near future.

Sincerely
Massimiliano Torre
General Manager
Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews