We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,943)
Filter reviews
1,943 results
Traveller rating
1,089
693
122
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,089
693
122
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar una hotel executive room roof restaurant via etnea mount etna sicilian breakfast the main street an upgrade central location per day reception staff would highly recommend this hotel top floor lovely hotel excellent location arancini
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,943 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018

The room was a superior double but tiny with shower in the bath and no facility to make a drink tea or coffee plus a very limited mini fridge bar.
Superior room had terrible view over roof tops
Roof terrace is very small and not impressive at all
Would never return if in this area

Room Tip: Rooms poor Stay in a different hotel UNA Palace not good value !!
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UNAHotelPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Palace Catania, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear Mr. Tony2802,
thank you very much for your feedback. We read with great interest the reviews of our guests because they help us to monitor the quality of our services and above all, to improve.

We are sorry you did not like the room that you booked with internal views and of approx. 24 SQM , where the kettle is not part of that room type facility, but of course, we would bring it expressively for you , if we were informed. Besides, please be also advised that other higher room categories, such as Executives and Suites, are already provided with coffee/tea maker facilities. We are surprised that you didn't particularly like the stunning Etna and Baroque city views from our Etnea Roof terrace, which is usually admired for it and we apologize if your quick night stay was not so superb as for most of our guests.

We will stay directly at your disposal at any time and we really hope to welcome you back as our appreciated guest why not, for a longer stay too, where you can change your mind,

Yours sincerely,
Rita Monfrini

Guest Relation
UNA Hotel Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

I booked this hotel since I had an early morning flight out of Catania. I wish I had booked 2 or 3 nights here. It was in an amazing location. The front desk staff was warm welcoming and made check in a breeze! And the views from Etna roof were unimaginable as well as the food and services! The best part was I was upgraded from a classic room to Suite upon check-in which made my last night of my 18 day Italian vacation truly unparalleled!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank finallyfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UNAHotelPalace, Responsabile reception at Palace Catania, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear finallyfee,
first of all we want to thank you for your positive comment shared with us and with the TripAdvisor travelers' community.
Your words impress us a lot because they strongly transmit your feeling and we are very pleased that the sentiment was so positive, evaluating so positively our staff and the quality of our service and even the food!
We work hard to meet and exceed our guests' expectations!
We hope that you can visit us soon to let you relive the same experience, and why not, even better!
Very Best Regards,
Marta Santomauro
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Stayed here for two nights in September 2018. As others have said, the hotel's got two big selling points.

1. The location - on Catania's main shopping street with everything within walking distance - is ideal.
2. The roof bar - relaxing sofas and great views of Etna over the rooftops of Catania.

We were upgraded from a standard room to a duplex suite which was a nice surprise. The breakfast and service in general were good.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MARTIN365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UNAHotelPalace, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palace Catania, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Martin365
we truly appreciate your taking the time to write about your enjoyable stay at UNA Hotel Palace in Catania on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and your kind comments regarding your recent stay are very important to us.We always do our best to make every stay as enjoyable as possible, because UNA takes care of you.Wishing you all the best, we wait with great pleasure for your next stay here, closer and closer to your desires.
Warmest regards
Imma Polimeni
Front Office
UNA Hotel Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

The location in City Center was perfect. We were able to walk everywhere. The staff was so helpful and accommodating and friendly. Our room was large and very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was outstanding.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadtrippers9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UNAHotelPalace, Responsabile reception at Palace Catania, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear roadtrippers9,
first of all thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us and with the TripAdvisor's travellers community.
We are really glad your stay was so good and that you appreciated our staff's attitude and also the comfort of the hotel, both for the location and for the rooms.
We do really hope to have you back here as our appreciated guest to let you live another memorable experience.

Best regards,

Marta Santomauro
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Good location. Centrally place. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Could not find the car park. Very hard to find. But staff informed us the would park the vehicle for us. Good breakfast. Clean rooms.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank ajrwangaratta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UNAHotelPalace, Responsabile reception at Palace Catania, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Deaf ajrwangaratta,

first of all thank you very much for your positive feedback: we read with great interest our guests' review: it helps us to monitor the quality of our service and we are really happy you mainly appreciated our staff' attitude, always at our guest's disposal.
We always try to make our guest'stay as memorable experiences.
We do really hope to welcome you here again for your next stay here in Catania or in other hotel part of our Italian branded group.
Best Regards,
Marta Santomauro
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews