We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$196
View deal
Expedia.com
US$230
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Trip.com
US$176
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
PricelineUS$192
Hotels.comUS$230
TravelocityUS$230
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,030)
Filter reviews
1,030 results
Traveller rating
370
316
169
104
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
370
316
169
104
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport catania airport large balcony lovely pool poolside luciano etna antonio siracusa teresa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,030 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2022

We came to Sicily for a wedding and this was the hotel that all the guests were staying (the wedding was not at this site). It was clean and the accommodations were nice (the fountain area and pool, as well as the bar area). Housekeeping service was also good. While the customer service was adequate, I often felt like I was a burden to the wait staff at breakfast and always had to stalk a server to ask for a cup of coffee. The service at the restaurant was similar. The front desk people were helpful, when asked, but did not offer any additional tips or help. In general, the people working at this hotel did not appear to be happy to be in the hospitality industry. We left the hotel and checked into an Air B&B in town, where we received a much warmer welcome.

Date of stay: May 2022
Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 May 2022 via mobile

Really nice and luxury hotel on the seaside.
Friendly and professional receptionist, good room service.
The hotel is outside the city centre, so will need a bus or taxi every time you want to go there, but after all we really enjoyed it ;)

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank alanmE113UM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 April 2022

We’ve just stayed here for a week; the staff couldn’t have been more helpful and friendly.

Breakfast was nice, but practically the same every day. There was also no obvious way of getting lunch snacks - asking at the bar, they did arrange a pizza for us but having such a facility would be good.

Our room was beautiful and very clean. The door didn’t appear to lock from the inside, which was a little odd, and they could improve on their environmental policies - for example, a note in the room about leaving towels on the rack if they’re not needing to be changed.

The immediate location was quite a surprise - lots of dis-used buildings (maybe due to covid?), the beach opposite has a lot of litter on it :( However, at the rear of the hotel was a lovely park with a nice lake full of terrapins.

We used a taxi frequently to go into Catania, arranged via the hotel (Antonio), who was friendly and reliable. Overall we had a very good week - also recommend the Etna and wine tasting tour (Gambini) via Enjoy Sicily.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank m1ch1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 April 2022 via mobile

A tired building that needs a face lift. Not even close to five stars, maybe three at best. Location is good for the airport but not much else around it bar an excellent restaurant over the road. Which meant the lack of any facilities at the hotel is a sore point. A very cold pool and that’s it. No gym, no jacussi, no tennis, not anything. No tea or coffee facilities in the room. Just not what you would expect from a good hotel, especially not a ‘luxury’ one. Unfortunately the beach over the road was dirty and full of rubbish. It could be great with some tlc.

Room tip: Don’t eat in the restaurant. Total lack of charm or ambiance. We asked to eat outside and we told no!
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank RichardC844
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 April 2022

I was in April in Catania, 4 families, and I stayed at Romano Palace Luxury Hotel. The accommodation was excellent and the staff very friendly and welcoming. My room was a double superior one, I had a terrace in front of it. The hotel has a nice pool, and a park with a lake. We will definitely be back! Enjoy your stay!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank B6563FBbiancac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews