We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$149
Expedia.comUS$150
Hotels.comUS$150
TripadvisorUS$150
TravelocityUS$150
Trip.comUS$150
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,083)
Filter reviews
1,083 results
Traveller rating
774
263
36
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
774
263
36
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel quiet street high ceilings busy city boutique hotel within easy walking distance pastries breakfast room via etnea breakfast was delicious rooms are spacious centre of town central catania on foot fish market mount etna silvio
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,083 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2022 via mobile

Beautiful and spacious room. Outstanding hotel staff that were very accommodating to our every need. Lobby and dining area were very nice. Typical European breakfast buffet. Hotel is within walking distance of restaurants, shops, and city center historic sites. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hilton_Head_Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 August 2022 via mobile

Perfect stuff, very service minded and helpful people. I’ve never experienced so sweet stuff in hotels. They were ready to help regardless time.
We got a huge room with leaving room, bedroom and very high ceilings, but we ordered just a normal room. The furniture was almost antique, and the atmosphere was like in a castle. We loved it.
The breakfast was wonderful in a very cozy ant stylish garden. The manager remembered our choice from the first day and asked if the want the same next days. (It’s obvious he loves his job, why they have so great service).
The hotel is worth to travel to Catania for. At least try their breakfast or a drink in this cozy garden…
Thank you for our wonderful accommodation! :)

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mashacph
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 August 2022

We found the service off the charts, really excellent. Very helpful staff. They gave us an upgrade because our room was not ready. We liked the location, you can walk to main attractions. Good breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claudio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 July 2022

Stayed here for the last 2 nights of our Sicily Ruby anniversary holiday. Lovely hotel with very helpful and knowledgeable staff, who went the extra mile to sort out our day trip to Syracuse, which we messed up when booking from the UK. Location is good, with some really nice local restaurants just a short walk away. Our splendid suite was spacious and welcoming after a day out in Catania. We would highly recommend this hotel when staying in Catania, it is a gem.

Room tip: The suites are fab.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leeper364
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 July 2022

We stayed at the hotel for two nights at the beginning of 11 nights in Sicily. As many stated before, Valentina and Silvio were so friendly and very helpful. The two restaurants they suggested were both great, the second night we ended up the restaurant that Stanley Tucci visited which I wanted to find. Excellent food all around.
Silvio even brought our rental car around to the hotel when we were checking out. Great service and breakfast. I would recommend this charming hotel. Debra

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank debrahR9543MM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews