We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$175
Hotels.comUS$175
TravelocityUS$175
PricelineUS$176
TripadvisorUS$175
ZenHotels.comUS$210
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,082)
Filter reviews
1,090 results
Traveller rating
781
263
36
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
781
263
36
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel quiet street high ceilings busy city within easy walking distance boutique hotel pastries breakfast room via etnea breakfast was delicious rooms are spacious centre of town central catania on foot fish market mount etna silvio
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,090 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2021 via mobile

We spend 4 nights at Liberty Hotel, and it was one of the best hotels we had ever stayed on.

The staff (especially Silvio) was exceptionally service minded and were very helpfull e.g. suggesting restaurants, transfer to the beach and pickpointing attractions/shop.

We had breakfast in the cosy garden and we could order all that water, tea and coffee we could drink and order all the food we could eat. No buffet because of COVID-19.

The room was very beautiful and large (we had two separate rooms) and the ceiling was very high and decorated very nicely.

Minor critics: The bed was though a bit hard, but that may be individual and the shower was worn down.

We would definitely recommend Liberty Hotel.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank labb1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 August 2021 via mobile

Very beautiful and spacious Rooms (photos don't do justice).

Great staff. Special thanks to Silvio and Valentina. They were always offering help and giving great tips. And also thanks to the cleaning lady for making the room spotless.

Location is great. Lots of restaurants and bars around. 10 mins walk to the center.

Parking: great place. Always found a free parking around the hotel.

Breakfast is good.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank khalidaE4070QA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 August 2021 via mobile

Our stay was amazing and the hospitality we received from Silvio was outstanding. Upon arrival he helped us arrange Covid test prior to our overseas trip which was very helpful. He found us a place 4 doors down. It was also very hot during our trip so immediately her offered us water.

They worked hard to get our rooms ready early. There were 3 rooms we had reserved and he put us all next to one another without having to ask.

It was the anticipation of our needs without us even having to ask that made the stay so memorable.

Highly recommend and the breakfast was delicious.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Simonelpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 July 2021

This hotel has been decorated, and is taken care of, in the most considerate way. Everything is decorated in its signature baroque/art deco style and it's just so well done, not to mention polished until it shines. Everything is spotlessly clean, the antique-alike wood furniture mixes well with the real antiques and it's all so pretty it reminds more of a 5*+ place, except without the usual tech luxuries (like plugs everywhere, ipod stands etc etc).
I know people have complained about the neighbourhood (which, contrary to some reviews, does not appear to be at all dangerous... I guess it depends where you normally live) but we personally loved tramping through Catania's hot and somewhat gritty  streets to arrive back at this charming, air conditioned and beautiful oasis.
We were lucky enough to be able to stay in a suite and holy moly, we felt like James Bond villains. I wanted to change into an evening dress immediately. Three spacious rooms, all the art deco motifs in sync and that incredible tiled bathroom.
So many people have raved about this place so 'nuff said, eh.
Now for some practicalities: About 20 minutes walk from the central station, 10 from the historic centre of town.
No problem sleeping, very peaceful even though we were road side.
Breakfast buffet great, although somewhat hampered by the pandemic.
Staff were incredible, so kind and offered all sorts of tips,.
Cannot recommend this place highly enough. Viva la Liberty!!

Date of stay: July 2021
1  Thank KaVee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 July 2021 via mobile

The kindest and the most helpful staff in Italy. Walking distance from all the central attractions (Villa Bellini gardens are nearby). 19th century style decorations. Rich breakfast. You can’t get any better within the 4 star category. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Consult with staff about travel plans, as they may give you that relevant local information you won’t get anywhere else.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 137Bar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews