We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$128
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$123
View deal
travelup.com
US$127
View deal
Hotels.comUS$123
TravelocityUS$123
Lol.travelUS$191
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,600)
Filter reviews
1,600 results
Traveller rating
504
706
257
85
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
504
706
257
85
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach close to the airport pool bar nice hotel sea view business trip pastries trattoria lido euro bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,600 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2022 via mobile

Somewhat disappointed with our stay at this supposedly 4 star hotel. The reception areas are very smart, but once you go into the accommodation areas it becomes very shabby. Stains on the carpet, damaged hard flooring, bath areas that need some attention and updating etc. Breakfast was good but if you come later in the morning some foods are not available as food isn't replaced once eaten.
The reception staff are friendly but lacking in local knowledge and will tell you to call your own taxi even though a local taxi firm told us they are the company for the hotel and offer special rates. They have little knowledge of how local public transport works and how to access a somewhat complicated system.
The pool area was not available for our visit (a surprise for us on arrival,) and definitely needs a lot of care and attention. They paving is covered in weeds, the kiosk (closed during our stay) needs a lick of paint, and the sun room also needs painting and the curtains are falling down. If you want air conditioning in your room you need to tell reception as it is centrally controlled and only switched on in your at your request??? Crazy!!! No tea or coffee making facilities in your room. Unfortunately the list goes on. This is meant to be a 4 star establishment; it may technically offer all the facilities to gain that rating, but it is not a 4 star experience.

Room tip: Be aware that it's a good 30-40 minute walk to the town centre along a very busy and very rundown part of town.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gortr001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Simone Messina, General Manager at NH Catania Parco Degli Aragonesi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2022

Dear Gortr001,
First of all we wish to thank you for choosing NH Parco degli Aragonesi during your stay in Catania.
We put our guests at the center of everything we do, we strive to live up to their expectations and when we fail we are very bitter. We are sorry in fact you did not fully appreciate our premises. However, we read your feedback very carefully since it is a chance for us to reflect and improve our services. Thanks for devoting to us your time.
Our pool area, as it is said in all our web channels, is open from May 15th till October 15th , so unfortunately during your stay we were not ready. Nevertheless, this year, welcoming the requests of many travelers eager to have fun after a long period of sacrifices due to the pandemic, we managed to open it some days before.
As to the taxi calling service, there must have been some misunderstanding: we are so happy to assist our guests in this respect, we even have a direct line with the local taxi firm, they offer a fix price for our customers, we really had no reason to ask you to arrange transport yourself.
As for the implicit request for greater knowledge on the municipal transport service, we address it, together with you, to the company in charge since it is out of our hands. The City public transport leaves something to be desired. We can speak frankly about the faults of our land only to those who recognize its qualities, and we are sure you do. We wish we could welcome you again.
Best regards.
Front office staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2021

Very professional and friendly staff both at the desk and in the restaurant.
Nice assorted breakfast, can eat inside the restaurant or outside by the pool, which is nice and relaxing!
Nice size room with cute balcony, which was all very clean.
Just across the road from the beach for a relaxing walk if needed.
About a 5- 10 minute drive to the centre of Catania.

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank U8643QWsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Simone Messina, Direttore generale at NH Catania Parco Degli Aragonesi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2021

Dear Guest, we thank you for your positive opinion on our premises and we are pleased to learn that you appreciated the location and our services. Our staff is delighted to receive your sincere compliments.
We look forward to having you back in our hotel to relive an equally remarkable stay experience.
Best regards
Reception Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2021

Don’t let yourself be fooled into booking a superior room with sea view at an extra cost, all rooms at this hotel are the same and there’s no sea view! The air conditioner system is antiquated and noisy, the rooms are small, none have terraces and the supposed superior rooms with balcony and sea view look into a busy road.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank josefS6056MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Simone Messina, Direttore generale at NH Catania Parco Degli Aragonesi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2021

Dear Guest
Thank you for the trust given to us choosing our hotel for your stay in Catania
We regret we did not cover your expectations and would like to thank you for your comments regarding the many areas we should improve on. We truly apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and regret that your stay did not meet with your expectations.
Yours Sincerely, Reception dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2021

We stayed for 2 nights at the hotel. Good location, clean and well equipped rooms. Ours had a small terrace. Breakfast was okay, queue were longer as they themselves serve the buffet breakfast, I think due to Covid restrictions.
Hotel provides a pass to access a private Lido, which is 10 mins from the hotel. So its not a beach hotel, but provides free access.
Hotel has a nice small pool with bar access. The restaurant though was quite pricey as per Italian standards - A baked fish with 2 pcs of potato + 1 lemon was like 25 euros (no proper side dish or salad with this). But restaurant staff was nice.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jkohl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AGATA MESSINA, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at NH Catania Parco Degli Aragonesi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2021

Dear kkohl87
Thank you for choosing NH Parco degli Aragonesi and for leave your nice review.
We are very happy that your stay here met your expectations; our fabulous location is just a few step from the beach but not far from the city center and our large and spacious modern room includes all the amenities for enjoy a wonderful stay!
We have just renewed our restaurant Menu with a new fresh summer edition offer, that meet the authentic flavors of Mediterranean cuisine and the fruity and fresh notes of centrifuges and cocktails.
Hope to have you again here for enjoy this new offer and give us the possibility to transform even your restaurant rate in Excellent.
Best Regards
Agata Messina, Quality Ambassador per Simone Messina, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2021

We visited the hotel in August 2021, the hotel is clean, the staff is great and always there to help if you need something.

Point of amelioration:
- The menu at the restaurant is very limited.
- There is not enough staff at the pool bar.
- Pool close way to early for a summer period.

The area:
- It's 5 minutes away (driving) from downtown Catania, but it can take you up to 45 minutes with traffic, plan well and you will be ok.
- The beach is on the other side of the street, but it's definitely not the best beach of Catania with the cargo boat getting in and out of the port.
- However, the sand is nice, the water is warm and the beach club of the hotel is nice with great food.

COVID:
- well... you need to wear a mask inside the hotel, they have created space between the table at the restaurant, but that's about it for the rules at the hotel (like anywhere else in Sicilia)
- They have a mention about a maximum of people to be in the pool at the same time, but they are not really applying it.
- Living in Canada where they clean everything twice before you touch it it was a little bit of a change for us, but that's what it is and we were good with it.

To make it simple: nice place, clean, great staff with a beach and close to the second biggest city of Sicilia, if you are okay with the above comments, you will have a very nice stay in Sicilia. Enjoy!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristianAyotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AGATA MESSINA, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at NH Catania Parco Degli Aragonesi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2021

Dear Guest,
First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Parco degli Aragonesi.
I hope to welcome you back again soon,
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews