We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$98
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$98
View deal
Vio.com
US$92
View deal
Hotels.comUS$98
travelup.comUS$102
Lol.travelUS$146
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,601)
Filter reviews
1,601 results
Traveller rating
505
706
257
85
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
505
706
257
85
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach close to the airport pool bar nice hotel sea view business trip pastries trattoria lido euro bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,601 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2020

We stayed at this hotel during August. The hotel is clean and has observed very good COVID standards. The room was very clean with a comfortable bed and nice garden terrace overlooking a well kept lawn. Reception staff were friendly and helpful, arranging a day tour to Mt Etna for us. It's unfortunate that the lovely bar was not open but drinks were available at the pool bar. The pool itself was clean through the outdoor landscaping in this area could be better. The restaurant had good meals with changing daily specials and attentive waiting staff in the evening. The breakfast buffet could be much better with some small changes, selection is limited and due to distancing, you can't see what you are ordering. Lack of waiting/serving staff for breakfast makes for long queues and delays clearing tables. The hotel is 15mins drive to the airport and 15misn drive into town. The beach club is just a 5mins walk and has nice selection of food and drinks. This part of the beach is clean with nice, fine sand. All in all, it was a fun and enjoyable hotel which we would book again.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JenJP_1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Simone Messina, Direttore generale at NH Catania Parco Degli Aragonesi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2020

Dear JenJP_1004,

on behalf of myself and all the Staff thank you for staying at the NH Parco Degli Aragonesi and sharing your excellent experience.
We are happy to read your review and know that we have completely satisfied your needs and expectations!
As you written, we had updated all our standards to the new one following AntiCovid19, so we are constantly doing our best, but we have to deal with countless restrictions. I can assure you that, if you want to respect them all, guaranteeing the same standards of service as a few months ago is a very difficult task; we still work constantly to improve our services even in this way.

Looking forward to welcoming you again as our Guest in the future for a new and Extraordinary Experience with us,
Best regards and Arrivederci!

Agata Messina, Quality Ambassador, per Simone Messina, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2020 via mobile

I enjoyed the best sleep I have had in months. Relaxed atmosphere. Friendly receptionists and fixed the aircon straightaway. Monday onwards the swimming pool was open till midnight which was great, otherwise 10 till 5. Outside the hotel is quite a busy road and (free) access to the beach club is about 5 minutes away. Swimming in the sea is very safe. Buses into town easy, regular and just 1 euro. Breakfast quite simple and very pleasant. I ate dinner nearby in Trattoria del Sole opposite twice, in La Baracca a bit further down - slightly "classier" but food no better - and in a pizza place next to Hotel Miramare which was also part of a petrol station. If location no matter then tasty and bargain pizza is worth the 7 minute walk. I had a sea view but it was rather limited so you will need to judge how important that is for your stay. If you only want to do pool and beach, this will do you just fine for a break. Photos - pool, beach club and Mount Etna

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
4  Thank Therese C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Simone Messina, Direttore generale at NH Catania Parco Degli Aragonesi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

Dear Therese C,
thank you for choosing NH Parco degli Aragonesi for your stay in Catania and having spent your time giving us such a nice feedback.
I'm glad to see that your stay was great, and you enjoyed our product and our service, mainly dedicated to guest experience and your satisfaction.
Seems now we have a new fan!
Hope to welcome you back again soon,
Best regards,
Agata Messina Quality Ambassador, per Simone Messina, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2020

Rooms were nice, clean, tidy, had air-con and a small fridge. Breakfast was ok but nothing to write home about, little choice and a bit basic. Restaurant and bar prices are vastly overpriced, 5 euros for a small coke and 7 euros for a small beer. Plenty of other much cheaper options around, a short walk to a shop would save over half and a 20 min walk to a supermarket would bring prices down to less than 1 euro for similar. Getting the bus into town in the evening is easy, stops outside hotel and costs 1 euro each way. Numerous restaurants and bars in town, all much cheaper than the hotel and better variety. Pool closes at 5pm which is really annoying but you can stay at the beach as long as you want to, although it's not a private hotel beach as mentioned but a public 'pay' to enter beach club (lido), about 5 minutes walk away, that you can get a complimentary day pass from the hotel reception, giving you entry and free use of sunbeds and parasols. Unfortunately, places to stay that have a swimming pool are very limited in Catania, so if you want that facility you have to be prepared to pay for the privilege, and it doesn't come cheap. We did enjoy our stay but it could have been better.

Room tip: Garden view rooms better.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank garysO2993DS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Simone Messina, Direttore generale at NH Catania Parco Degli Aragonesi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

Dear GarysO2993DS,
thank you for choosing NH Parco degli Aragonesi for your stay in Catania and having spent your time giving us your feedback.
We are glad to see that you appreciate the continue effort from our staff to satisfy our clients with courtesy and professionalism.
We have read your comments carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and to improve the issues that need to be developed in order to achieve our guest’s satisfaction and to provide an extraordinary service.
We hope to have you soon again our guest, to try also to transform its "Good" to "Excellent".

Best Regards and Arrivederci!

Agata Messina Quality Ambassador, per Simone Messina, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2020 via mobile

Good hotel, some general updates are needed but not deal breakers. Very clean and every one from the staff super friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Alex who served us in restaurant and bar and made us and everyone else feel welcome and looked after. He absolutely went out of his way to deliver 5* service. He is a type of manager who takes ownership and responsibility for everything that happens in the bar and restaurant and keeps up the place to a standard of 5+ star establishment. Great restaurant with good quality food, specially that there isn’t much choice around the hotel. Beach club from the hotel wasn’t that amazing, but there are plenty of beach clubs to choose from which are all pretty much same price. We liked Le Piramidi Beach which is 500m away and offers great atmosphere with good music, service and facilities + accept card payments. Overall the hotel is in great location with good amenities. Be mindful that the nearest cash points are in Catania city centre and most of the restaurants/ bars/ beach clubs/ shops are strongly in favour of cash payments.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank veronica868
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Simone Messina, Direttore generale at NH Catania Parco Degli Aragonesi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2020

Dear Vkurduta,
thank you for choosing NH Parco degli Aragonesi for your stay in Catania and having spent your time giving us such a nice feedback.
I'm glad to see that your stay was great, and you enjoyed our product and our service, mainly dedicated to guest experience and your satisfaction.
Seems now we have a new fan!
Hope to welcome you back again soon,
Best regards,
Agata Messina Quality Ambassador, per Simone Messina, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2020 via mobile

Amazing hotel, the ladies at the reception are helpful and kind, swimming pool is big and very clean + great food, clean rooms, we had 2 connected rooms, super when you have kids. Family XL room, hotel is 8 minutes driving from airport, city center and 1 min walk to the beach. We were so satisfied that we have extended our stay.

Date of stay: August 2020
3  Thank Zaid4Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Simone Messina, Direttore generale at NH Catania Parco Degli Aragonesi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2020

Dear Zaid4Amsterdam,

on behalf of myself and all the Staff thank you for staying at the NH Parco Degli Aragonesi and sharing your experience.
We are happy to read your review and know that we have completely satisfied your needs and expectations!
Looking forward to welcoming you again as our Guest in the future for a new and Extraordinary Experience with us,

Best regards and Arrivederci!

Agata Messina Quality Ambassador, per Simone Messina, Generala Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews