We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A family wedding in Catania”
Review of Inn The Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn The Garden
Ranked #99 of 333 Catania B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Our visit to Sicily brought us to Catania for my cousins' daughters wedding. This location was ideal central and on a Main Street but once you enter the gates to the inn you're transported to a secret garden with flowers, butterflies and lovely outdoor setting for a original European continental breakfast. Maria served us some of her own homemade orange/tangerine jam. Best jam I've ever tasted she said it was made from fruit grown from a family farm. I offered her money to send me some here in the USA and she said no worries she would be happy to sent me some . The rooms were very comfortable spacious and accommodating. I would definitely recommend the Inn and plan to return again. My cousin lived just five minutes away and the bus runs up and down via Etnea for just one Euro. Loved the B&B.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rosalba D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

A really nice building that is preserved to show all the beauty of the past combined with the services and the help of a kind hostess. It is a place for all the seasons in the center of Catania to make you relax and calm for as long as you stay.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Harris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Comfortable, clean and well furnished rooms. Bathroom has hairdyer, towels, shower gel etc. The wi-fi is ok.
The breakfasts were good enough. The dinners were great and very generous.
The hosts are very welcoming and friendly persons.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RomaF161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

I was at a Training Schhol in Catania for two weeks. The owner and her husband and sons were very friendly, attentive and caring for all of us. Whenever we had problems or questions concerning trips, sightseeing or anything else, we could ask them.
Also the dinner in the evening was great and typical sicilian. The house is a typical old building at the Via Etnea such that you can reach everything by foot, bus or metro. Depending on the position of your room it was still very calm at night.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pascal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

My husband and I joined our daughter in Catania for a few days holiday in Feb 2016. she had stayed here before and thought we would like the setting..... she was definitely right. The rooms are spacious, furnished comfortably and with beautiful tiled floors. As it was a little cool to sit on the veranda for breakfast we had it in the 'breakfast' room. this room also had tea and coffee facilities along with a microwave if needed by guests. Maria, our hostess was very helpful and made us feel welcome in what is her family home. She speaks very good English and was able to advise us on things to do.
We would definitely stay here again - thanks Maria.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cannetay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Catania hotels
Centro Catania
Hotel Romano House
Hotel Romano House
#12 of 49 in Catania
648 reviews
Airone City Hotel
#1 of 49 in Catania
277 reviews
UNA Hotel Palace
#3 of 49 in Catania
1,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Villa Romeo
#4 of 49 in Catania
576 reviews
City-in-hostel-B&B
#48 of 110 in Catania
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn The Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn The Garden

Address: Via Etnea 700, 95128 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania > Borgo-Sanzio , Centro Catania
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 333 B&Bs / Inns in Catania
Price Range: €68 - €78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn The Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near the historical center of Catania, in the main street of the town (the historical Via Etnea), in a lovely art nouveau villa in a pleasant environment and cared for, you can relive the atmosphere of Catania in the early '900. The house is a few hundred meters from the University which houses most of the science faculties of the University of Catania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Inn The Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn The Garden Catania, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing