We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
44
14
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
14
3
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Comfortable, clean and well furnished rooms. Bathroom has hairdyer, towels, shower gel etc. The wi-fi is ok.
The breakfasts were good enough. The dinners were great and very generous.
The hosts are very welcoming and friendly persons.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RomaF161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

I was at a Training Schhol in Catania for two weeks. The owner and her husband and sons were very friendly, attentive and caring for all of us. Whenever we had problems or questions concerning trips, sightseeing or anything else, we could ask them.
Also the dinner in the evening was great and typical sicilian. The house is a typical old building at the Via Etnea such that you can reach everything by foot, bus or metro. Depending on the position of your room it was still very calm at night.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pascal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

My husband and I joined our daughter in Catania for a few days holiday in Feb 2016. she had stayed here before and thought we would like the setting..... she was definitely right. The rooms are spacious, furnished comfortably and with beautiful tiled floors. As it was a little cool to sit on the veranda for breakfast we had it in the 'breakfast' room. this room also had tea and coffee facilities along with a microwave if needed by guests. Maria, our hostess was very helpful and made us feel welcome in what is her family home. She speaks very good English and was able to advise us on things to do.
We would definitely stay here again - thanks Maria.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cannetay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

The property is located just in front of a bus stop and that has made it really easy for us to get the shuttle to Mt. Etna early in the morning. The staff was great and very knowledgeable, while the garden and the breakfast terrace were just awesome (breakfast was quite generous too)! The room size is also worth mentioning - large space with spacious bathroom.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I spent one night there in May 2014 with my wife. The house is quite old and very well kept, the room was great, high sealing, very nice bathroom and a balcony. Simone is a very nice person, very helpful when planning what to do. The breakfast was good enough and we could have it in the garden which is also very well kept. The position is very convenient, 15 mins walking to the centre of Catania. I strongly recommend it, I am not used to rate "excellent" but this one realy deserves it. The price of 49€ was ridiculous compared to other places where we stayed and spent more.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Federico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews