We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best resultant in Catania”

Ristorante Antica Sicilia
Ranked #246 of 1,214 Restaurants in Catania
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Centro Catania
Description: L’Osteria Ristorante Pizzeria Antica Sicilia stupisce i propri clienti con un menu che è un vero e proprio percorso di sapori tra le ricette della tradizione gastronomica siciliana. Tantissimi i piatti a base di pesce, dagli antipasti ai primi con i frutti di mare fino alle imperdibili grigliate, il cui profumo inebria prima ancora di entrare in sala. Specialità primi e secondi piatti tipici della tradizione catanese. Pasticceria e dolci tipici di nostra produzione .
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

I have been amazed by this place. I got served by this waiter called Andrea. He walked me to the fish fridge and created the best plates tailored for my taste and my appetite. I got the baby calamaries, prawn and the fish soup together with a nice Sicilian white wine. I was served like a king and got the tastiest food. Fish soup was simply porn food. The food bill was €40.50 and that’s a fraction of what you would pay else where in the island. I got amazing food, exceptional service and very very good price. I will return again to this place as it doesn’t only provides splended food but also smashing service. Antica Sicilia see you very soon and Andrea you better be here my man. 5 stars given to this place and I highly recommended!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank kembemadhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 927 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Delicious food and great service. We had amazing time and food in this lovely place. People were very helpful and polite!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank mikbandova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Grest foid, fresh fush, nice ambiance, live singer, great wine abd VERY reasonably.priced. I would definitely return.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Benjamin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

When all other restaurants are closed during weekend this is the place to eat some Italian average taste food. They try hard to be helpful but is just a place to eat fast and go at the correct price. They do not speak English so you should be very careful to make sure that they understood what you want to eat. You can also enjoy some Catalan music.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank mihaic813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Nicely situated with a good, sheltered outdoor perspective for viewing, the food was very acceptable, the service efficient and helpful and the ambience very Italian. We had a late afternoon glass of wine here and were sufficiently attracted to eat there in the evening. A good find.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank OLDGIT71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Antica Sicilia also viewed

Catania, Province of Catania
Catania, Province of Catania
 
Catania, Province of Catania
Catania, Province of Catania
 
Catania, Province of Catania
Catania, Province of Catania
 

Been to Ristorante Antica Sicilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing