We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
79
24
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
24
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Our relatives in Catania surprised us with accomadations at this lovely B & B.
Mika and Nishi were very helpful...even running luggage down stairs as we left
to a waiting car. Very clean with a nice continental breakfast daily! Absolutely would
return upon another visit to Catania!! Ciao from Sterling Heights, Michigan.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

This place really went above and beyond in taking care of us. The rooms were spacious with a separate bathroom. Our particular room had a small kitchenette and refrigerator. We also had a separate balcony. Even though the location is in the center of Catania, the traffic noise was not too bad. Every morning we were given a nice continental breakfast consisting of cafe or cappuccino fresh warm pastries and cookies along with fresh fruit. The staff of Mika and Jamaica always treated us with kindness and respect. The rooms, linens, towels, were cleaned on a daily basis. The owner Ivan will try and accommodate all of your needs.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the kitchenette. Room number 5.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dennissmith5496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

I went there with my Mum for a week. The cleaningless was outstanding. The Staffs Mika and Nishi are both bilingual and treat everyone as one family, they were exceptionally helpful and caring.
People who spend money to explore and make memories are much happier than people who spend their money in luxurious stuff.
Can't wait to visit again with my family.
Cheers Indi from London x

Room Tip: Any rooms you will not regret it.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Indi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

It is a lovely and warmly place to stay. The two ladies who work at the B&B are very friendly and polite specially Nishi who became our friend. They can both speak more than two languages which I found it very useful. The breakfast is great and the rooms are clean.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juan-Pablo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Clean, good position (not in the center, 15 minutes walking...but silent one with parking) and the girl managing the b&b was really kind to us!! The room n1 is really big. Breakfast with coffee and croissant!! Really a pleasant place to stay and to start for your visit to the city!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToRtA79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews