We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/02/23
Priceline
US$117
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/02/23
B&B.it
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/02/23
Expedia.comUS$112
Hotels.comUS$112
TravelocityUS$112
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
91
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
91
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews via etnea buses ceiling hosts taormina bed breakfast airport city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2022 via mobile

A short walk to some nice restaurants. About 7 minutes walk to the Metro. Great room with comfortable bed and good shower. A big breakfast spread. Good restaurant advice and info on buses and metros. Very nice owners.

We got the hotel to send a taxi to pick us up at the airport which was a good idea and very reasonable. It worked well.

Room tip: Do not rent a car in Catania until you are ready to drive straight out of town. The same goes for almost every city in Sicily. T
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Coylum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 October 2022 via mobile

The hosts and staff were friendly, the room was comfortable, spacious and clean. The location is great, only a short walk from the Via Etnea and other sights in Catania. The breakfast was fantastic. I can certainly recommend Magione del Re.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Pieter_Swanepoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 September 2022

My mum and I had a wonderful stay at Magione del Re! The owners were so kind, going out of their way to ensure we got the most of our stay in Catania. The breakfast was delicious! The rooms were spacious and super clean too. Thoroughly recommend!

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edielou10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 September 2022

My room was fabulous: high ceiling, large, cool and very tastefully decorated; breakfast was also top class, with delicious local food, such as pistachio croissants, and the very kind, helpful owners can arrange for late check-in and airport transfers - a real blessing when flights are delayed or are very early in the morning. This B&B is indeed excellent value for money. Two drawbacks though: one is really minor - in my room there were two steps to climb behind the bathroom door, so careful on the way out! The other is a bit more serious for solo travellers because via Plebiscito is terribly dark: street lights are few and far between, although it is not far from the city centre at all. This, however, is none of the owners' fault. In fact, their keyless, access code system is one of the safest modes I have ever come across: bravissimi!

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Catriona07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 June 2022

We were only able to stay one night in this B&B but it was the best bed, pillows and linens of our three week trip. The owners are so kind and helpful - esp as our flights were delayed and we arrived later than expected. Breakfast was lovely and very extensive. I would certainly stay here again if visiting Catania.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DurhamNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews