We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveller rating
501
184
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
184
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard garden host antonio lush plants charming b b an oasis of peace real oasis charming place week tour beautiful bathroom the perfect place to stay home from home a lovely stay bed and breakfast ham wi fi centre of town croissants
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 693 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Lovely place to stay. We had a big room with a balcony overlooking the courtyard, very peaceful and a good (off season) price. Really comfortable bed. We were well looked after with a lovely breakfast and really enjoyed our stay. It's not too far from the centre and both train stations ( for the main line and the small line around Etna), and there were good recommendations for places to eat.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Proprietario at Casa Barbero, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Ciao Helen,
Thanks a lot!!
Monica & Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Lovely and comfortable room that was one of several that bordered a lush courtyard garden---so delightful to sip wine and relax among the tropical plants or eat an alfresco breakfast. Excellent choice of breakfast foods and options.... Antonio very attentive of his guests and makes an excellent cappuccino! So delighted that we chose Casa Barbero for our base in Catania.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Proprietario at Casa Barbero, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Hi Sharon, Thanks so much!
Soon, antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Very nice - wondeful. will come back some time. Very close to the city but still very quite. Possible to park the car was convenient. Charming courtyard where we ate breakfast. Can highly recommend this place. Clean and very good beds. Nice bathrooms.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kristin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Proprietario at Casa Barbero, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hi Kristin,
Thanks so much!!
antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I stayed in Casa Barbero with a group of friends and budding artists as we were travelling through East Sicily sampling the beauty of the Sicilian Baroque. We spent two nights in Casa Barbero and we were very well looked after by our host Antonio. It was just great to come back to the relaxed atmosphere of the B&B after having spent some hours wandering in beautiful but at time chaotic Catania. The internal and verdant garden was a real oasis were to have breakfast and relax in the afternoon. The rooms were spacious, very clean and full of artwork with lots of features to admire, like the frescoes and plasterwork on the ceilings and the original designs of the floors. A real gem!

Room Tip: The internal rooms around the courtyard are quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank art2heart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Proprietario at Casa Barbero, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thanks a lot!!
I hope for a next time!
Ciao, antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

I stayed in this Charme for a long weekend and cannot recommend it highly enough. The room opened onto the courtyard full of plants and completely peaceful. The room was a mixture of original features with loads of character but with all the contemporary additions for a comfortable stay. Antonio was the perfect host and breakfast was provided for all tastes. Would happily stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSJR5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Proprietario at Casa Barbero, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thanks 1.000!!
antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews