We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveller rating
507
187
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
187
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews host antonio courtyard garden lush plants beautiful haven charming b b an oasis of peace real oasis charming place safe parking week tour via etnea beautiful bathroom the perfect place to stay the perfect host home from home a lovely stay city centre
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 702 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Lovely and comfortable room that was one of several that bordered a lush courtyard garden---so delightful to sip wine and relax among the tropical plants or eat an alfresco breakfast. Excellent choice of breakfast foods and options.... Antonio very attentive of his guests and makes an excellent cappuccino! So delighted that we chose Casa Barbero for our base in Catania.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Proprietario at Casa Barbero, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Hi Sharon, Thanks so much!
Soon, antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Very nice - wondeful. will come back some time. Very close to the city but still very quite. Possible to park the car was convenient. Charming courtyard where we ate breakfast. Can highly recommend this place. Clean and very good beds. Nice bathrooms.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kristin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Proprietario at Casa Barbero, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hi Kristin,
Thanks so much!!
antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I stayed in Casa Barbero with a group of friends and budding artists as we were travelling through East Sicily sampling the beauty of the Sicilian Baroque. We spent two nights in Casa Barbero and we were very well looked after by our host Antonio. It was just great to come back to the relaxed atmosphere of the B&B after having spent some hours wandering in beautiful but at time chaotic Catania. The internal and verdant garden was a real oasis were to have breakfast and relax in the afternoon. The rooms were spacious, very clean and full of artwork with lots of features to admire, like the frescoes and plasterwork on the ceilings and the original designs of the floors. A real gem!

Room tip: The internal rooms around the courtyard are quieter.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank art2heart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Proprietario at Casa Barbero, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thanks a lot!!
I hope for a next time!
Ciao, antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

I stayed in this Charme for a long weekend and cannot recommend it highly enough. The room opened onto the courtyard full of plants and completely peaceful. The room was a mixture of original features with loads of character but with all the contemporary additions for a comfortable stay. Antonio was the perfect host and breakfast was provided for all tastes. Would happily stay here again

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSJR5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Proprietario at Casa Barbero, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thanks 1.000!!
antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Antonio's B&B. It is close to shops, the Circumetnea and buses. We particularly enjoyed having breakfast and just sitting in the peaceful, leafy courtyard. I was also very impressed by the beautiful ceiling in the inside breakfast room. Antonio is very helpful. Rooms are well-equipped, quiet and spacious.

Room tip: I think all rooms face the courtyard.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kittywake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Proprietario at Casa Barbero, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thanks a lot!! antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews