We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$133
View deal
Expedia.com
US$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/23
Vio.com
US$94
View deal
Hotels.comUS$135
PricelineUS$135
Prestigia.comUS$139
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
410
97
11
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
410
97
11
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern and clean rooms spoke good english places to visit reception staff garage etna italian
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2020 via mobile

Stayed one night here on my travels through. Lovely hotel. Huge big rooms and bathrooms. Outside pool and terrace. Nice staff and bar. Free parking at the front. Couldn’t fault the hotel. As for the town of Catania is was pretty awful so I suggest staying in the hotel and enjoying that.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank denirokeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Raffaello Longo, Proprietario at Airone City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Dear Guest, we appreciate your feedback and satisfaction for the services of the Hotel, outside Pool, Bar, free Parking, Relax. Right words! The Hotel is located near to the city center of Catania but not in the traffic and noisy area. We like movida but we also enjoing sleeping :D We wait for you during a second time around Sicily. The Airone Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2020 via mobile

Wonderful and friendly staff, rooms are massive and extremely clean. Although slightly outside the city centre, the Airone City is a hidden gem. Extremely reasonable price per night. Our only regret is we didn't stay longer in Catania. Out of all the hotels we stayed in during our tour of Italy, this hotel was by far the best!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 887jimv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Raffaello Longo, Proprietario at Airone City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2020

Dea Guest,
do not worry about. We stay here and wait for your next holiday in Catania! What you wrote is more than we expected, grazie mille! The Airone Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020

We spent just one night in this wonderful hotel and we wish we could have stayed much longer. We were greeted by Valeria and she did a very professional and great job. She was able to answer all of our questions. The hotel was clean, spacious, it has an underground garage and breakfast was good. Grazie mille!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 February 2020

We spent 4 days at Airone Hotel and really enjoyed it. It was super clean, the rooms were extra large and the staff helped us a lot, they proposed great places to visit.
They only have a couple of rooms, so it was quite quiet. We loved it.

Room tip: Both the standard room and the superior room was great.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AIRONECITYHOTEL, Direttore at Airone City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Guest,
delicious feedback. MILLE GRAZIE! We always try to make the stay of our guests a fully experience of the culture, customs, panorama of the wonderful island which Sicily is ;) The staff Airone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2019 via mobile

I was looking for a large, 4 star hotel room since I was traveling with my 2 teenage nephews. Airone had fulfilled my needs perfectly. We have stayed 40m2 room with 3 people comfortably. Hotel is spotlessly clean & comfortable and spacious. Staff is excellent and well trained. (My nephews are always late for extensive buffet breakfast. Every morning we were the last guests, and staff always asked our permission to remove food after 10:30. I found this extremely polite. I congratulate the management for selecting and training such young people in service businesses) I strongly recommend this hotel for families since the rooms are perfect for several kids. The area is a bit depressed part of Catania but we never had a problem while I was driving late nights. The hotel is only 4 km. to the center, where you can reach Via Etnea. At last l had some very bad experiences in Sicily, which this hotel made me forget about them.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Cenk O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AIRONECITYHOTEL, Direttore at Airone City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2019

Dear Guest,
we appreciate your time spent to review the Hotel, the service and the personal. We also thank you for the kind words about it. We are glad that your stay in Catania ended with a smile and that we have contributed to it! Grazie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews