We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$254
View deal
Hotels.com
US$324
View deal
Agoda.com
US$238
View deal
Expedia.comUS$324
TravelocityUS$324
PricelineUS$301
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
138
36
7
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
138
36
7
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace excellent location breakfast room every morning bars and restaurants a wonderful stay hotel is located recommend this hotel would definitely stay here again minute walk duomo city etna sink linens receptionist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2020 via mobile

A great place to explore central Catania. Rooms are very quirky and comfortable with cool design and good space. The service from arrival to departure was excellent and no significant issues makes this recommendable

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank rkigervaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 February 2020 via mobile

My wife and I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The location can’t be beat, the rooms were comfortable, and the staff were extraordinary. Over the course of our stay, various travel plans fell apart and we sat down with the knowledgeable and caring staff, specifically Sergio to name one, who helped us salvage our vacation with alternative plans. This felt like “our home in Catania.”

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank silvej01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 January 2020 via mobile

Great location next to Duomo square. Staff were nice and helpful. Room modern and comfortable. Roof top terrace was wonderful with great views of Mt Etna as well as Duomo and streets below. Breakfast ok.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JeG0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 January 2020

Firstly, it's expensive. However, once you cross that bridge, you'll get a nice room, and what must surely be one of the best rooftop views in the city, looking out over that beautiful cathedral at the end of the road. Excellent central location, while our room was pleasantly cool and quiet.

Room tip: Doesn't matter, the rooftop is what it's about.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank WoDi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 December 2019

Just for your context, we are well-traveled folks and typically only write positive reviews, if anything at all. However, the experience here with the manager and staff was so bad that I'm forced to write one out of principal.

The hotel is cute. The town is mehhh. The bed is low quality. The art is nice. This all boils down to customer service at the hotel.

My fiancee received a massage and said it was the worst massage ever. It was supposed to be deep tissue but the masseuse literally moved oil from one side to another and never actually touched or manipulated any muscle or trigger points. For those of you who understand deep tissue, 50 minutes of this is maddening. It's not enjoyable.

Of course, she complained. Long story short, the manager refused to discount the service and insisted that it's us who don't understand massage and how nice their hotel is and how amazing their reviews are. They sent me a long-winded email with a fake apology and one hundred reasons why we're wrong. In fact, you can see their response to my fiancee's review below.

All they needed to do was offer a discount. Some token of validation. Instead, they hid behind their pride and refuse to acknowledge that they can improve.

It looks like others might have had a good experience here, but this was not a 4 star experience. My hotel manager friends who work at Kempinski, 4 Seasons, and Fairmont would not come onto these sites to pick fights and write obnoxious emails back to their guests.

Room tip: stay as high as possible b/c of street noise
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Q5359BRchrisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews