We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$86
US$73
View deal
SAVE US$13
Travelocity
Booking.com
PricelineUS$74
eDreamsUS$73
Trip.comUS$86
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
224
271
99
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
224
271
99
20
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2019 via mobile

Booked this hotel based on reviews on Trip Advisor & Booking.com. How very disappointed, hotel badly in need of a long overdue refurbishment, rooms looking very tired but a least clean. Lobby furniture is shabby and should be disposed of. Only good point about this place is that it has a good bus route into the centre of town, and an extremely pleasant receptionist. Other than that there is very little to recommend it.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ukkuhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

This is a nice hotel, with a comfortable room and bath. Good quality towels and linens.

There was plenty of free on-site parking.

Average breakfast, with good coffee service.

Friendly and efficient staff for check-in/check-out.

Location could be a drawback for some. We walked into the city but took a cab back after dinner. Some may not want the 15 minute walk. Or, you can flip that and say it was easy to get in and out of the city from this location.

You be the judge.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phat_dawg_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We stayed as a tourist group (whole bus), rooms are comfortable, clean, breakfast is excellent (no vegetables whatsoever)- typical Italian.

The city center is about 20 minutes walk from the hotel, there are large supermarkets and shopping centers in the vicinity.

Morning coffee is great and the personnel is at disposal, very friendly and professional.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eminaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCFMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Carlo Felice, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Eminaa,
many thanks for your great review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the comfort of our rooms and our rich breakfast buffet.We pride ourselves on giving excellent customer service even at busy times. In particular, we strive to provide our customers with the highest quality service. If your travels bring you back to Sassari we will be more than delighted to welcome you back to our property and offer you all our best attention and care.
Kind regards,
Hotel Carlo Felice Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

The price / quality was ok.
Avoid room 116 where our sleep was disturbed because of noise from the air conditioning unit in the restaurant immediately below.
Breakfast setting and presentation is a bit drab.
You need a car to access the city centre.

Room tip: Probably wise to avoid first floor rooms
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCFMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Carlo Felice, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Peter Jonathan D,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review. We are disappointed you experienced some shortcomings during your stay. We have already informed our maintenance team about the issue. Our hotel is popular among business travellers and represents one of the best value hotels in Sassari.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, hoping to exceed your expectations next time.
Best regards, Hotel Carlo Felice Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

The hotel Farlo Felice is nice and clean, breakfast good, stuff very friendly. If you choose this place, you are quite far from the city centre. I had a car and therefore it was fine, but in the evening, when driving back from the centre, it was still very difficult to get parking, even if there seems to be a huge parking.

Room tip: you have a better view from higher floors
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ülle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews