We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
StayForLong
FindHotel
Trip.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
150
65
14
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
150
65
14
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2019 via mobile

i am french but writing in English. i spent 5 days in this hotel early august 2019.
Certainly of of the nicest place and the best welcoming i got.
Not a palace and i did not expect it, no swimming pool. i do not care. the beach is at 150m walk.
Clean hotel. Breakfast better than in some highest graded hotels.
Simple but the people were very kind at all level.
Additionnaly i lost my motorbike jacket. they sent it to me for free which i appreciated a lot. thank to the crew.

i strongly recommand this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank kalliste78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarasconfi, Direttore at Hotel Abbaruja, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2019

Dear Kalliste,

Thank you for your review. It makes us great pleasure to see that he appreciated our services and the professionalism of our staff.
We would be very happy to welcoming you again at our Hotel.

Best regards.
Roberto
Hotel Abbaruja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile

The room was described as a small double but it was really spacious, clean, tidy and with a refurbished bathroom. Four star facilities in a 3 star hotel the only thing missing was a pool but the beach and sea was only 5 minutes walk.

Breakfast was fantastic with a very wide selection plus fresh eggs and fresh brewed coffee.

The owners and staff were fantastic and always did more than expected.

Secure parking too.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Elchimera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarasconfi, Direttore at Hotel Abbaruja, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2019

Thanks for your kind review- hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards.
Roberto
Hotel Abbaruja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2019

We spent one night in Abbaruja before leaving Sardinia. It is very well located, close to the beach, and this beach is very good. Staff at the hotel is very friendly, polite, always eager to help! We thoroughly enjoyed this human touch. However, the facilities themselves are way too old, giving the impression of something a bit shabby. And water flow is not stable. Most probably, this is the price you pay for affordable room fare, I would just advise everyone think about your desire to stay at a 2-star hotel at best, but with good location, polite staff and very decent breakfast. Difficult to rate the hotel. I gave 3 out of 5, but this 3 is like average temperature in a hospital )))

Room tip: The larger the better, as the cheapest option is indeed very small
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Evgeny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarasconfi, Proprietario at Hotel Abbaruja, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Dear Guest,

thank you for staying one night at Abbaruja Hotel and for taking the time to leave us a feedback. We are very sorry for not having met your expectations during your stay. Our staff is always happy to help our guests in making their stay as enjoyable as possible.
The advice is always precious and therefore we would also like to inform you that, as in all facilities, there are smaller rooms and larger rooms, depending on the category and therefore the price. We inform that we have respected the booking of a small double room.
We inform you that the hotel are not old, the Hotel and the rooms are furnished in a rustic style Costa Smeralda, all the rooms are with private bathroom, air conditioning, satellite TV, mini bar, safe.

An advice, next time you book a business Hotel.

Best regards.
Roberto - Hotel Abbaruja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2019 via mobile

A quaint hotel situated very close to the beautiful Pittulongu beach. Room was spacious, clean and air-conditioned. Continental breakfast was very relaxing and could be taken in the charming courtyard area. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Local pizzas and pasta dishes were all excellent regardless of the eateries.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jmacallister2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2019

The bedrooms are small and old but very clean and the staff is super nice! If you are a cat lover you will love the cats in the garden. The breakfast croissants were really good. Roberto the receptionist is super nice!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank andreiamdsgomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarasconfi, Direttore at Hotel Abbaruja, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2019

Dear Guest,
thank you for staying at Abbaruja Hotel and for taking the time to leave us a feedback. We are very sorry for not having met your expectations during your stay. Our staff is always happy to help our guests in making their stay as enjoyable as possible.
The advice is always precious and therefore we would also like to inform you that, as in all facilities, there are smaller rooms and larger rooms, depending on the category and therefore the price. We inform that we have respected the booking of a small double room.
I inform you that the rooms are not old, all the rooms are furnished in a rustic style with private bathroom, air conditioning, satellite TV, mini bar, safe.

Best regards
Roberto
Hotel Abbaruja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews