We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$108
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$108
US$90
View deal
SAVE US$18
Hotels.comUS$108
PricelineUS$108
eDreamsUS$108
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
299
115
19
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
299
115
19
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice balcony euro taxi ride free parking great hotel only negative point costa smeralda late flight main street central location cold meats scrambled eggs yogurt port balconies elena comfort cheese
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2020 via mobile

Inspite of Coronavirus and the ever changing rules to mitigate the impact on the economy the class of the hotel shone through. Originally booked GHP through TripAdvisor. Unfortunately with Boris wavering from one day to the next and with the rather long notice of the cancellation terms we decided to cancel our booking. Scouring the area for other alternatives I kept coming back to the GHP. Having made the decision on the hotel, we contacted directly and what a top decision that was, Elena was great and added to the feeling that we had done the right thong. Though more costly we probably ended up with a better view, balcony,view over the gulf, late checkout of 1pm, not 10am and with a late flight that was needed. However importantly we were able to cancel very late in the day. Then came Boris decision to put Italy on the destination with lurgy that we need to disinfect on the way back even though returning to a country with worse rates, ours is not the reason why. No island exception. So decision time isolate again but just for 7 days away is it worth it. Well the hotel looks good ,Elena has improved our expectation so let's do it. An empty flight over, 45 on board. Short flight, very quickly through the airport, no waiting for a test just quickly temperature check. Bus outside, hindsight wonderful but took the twenty euro taxi ride and arrived at the hotel 4 minutes later. Greeted by Elena and a temperature check. Room 312 ,what a lovely room, lovely balcony, lovely view ,ferrys in the port, London eye to the left with its light display. Right choice made , no restaurant operating due to Coronavirus! But only two minutes walkfrom Olbia. Waking up every day to the view, sitting on the balcony was wonderful, lovely cup of coffee and the view nearly heaven. Traffic can be noisy so perhaps higher floor would be better. In my opinion the noise is worth it for the view, rooms on the side don't have the full view.
The maintenance of the room was perhaps the best I have come across, with clean towels daily and sheets every two days, four times in a week. Breakfast was exceptional,with lovely cold meats, cheese,cereals,fruits, yoghurt, scrambled eggs, sausage, and for me a wonderful selection of cakes. The berry cake just shading the cream by a smidgen. Orange juice on request and the coffee wasn't bad. The three staff that worked the restaurant looked the part, smart and were excellent, nothing seemed too much trouble, though I suspect they have to bite their lips at times.
Quickly realised how to get busses to Pittunga beach ,the train to Costa Aranci, this was a good choice. Restaurants in the vicinity were ok , a vegetable or two would be nice to have on your plate when you don't a want a whole course. The weather at the end of October was great, the Coronavirus was respected by the majority. Corona,As I said the restaurant was closed because of Coronavirus but it appears they were able to cater for the visiting football teams do breakfast but couldn't do a packed lunch for the journey home, similarly we had to sit with our cases because no system to keep baggage safe has been devised. Notwithstanding the impact of Coronavirus measures and the road this is a great place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sistercooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITI MARINA, Proprietario at Grand Hotel President Olbia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2020

Dear Twistedalice,

thank for your great review!

We make our best every day and when we read a so nice and complete review is very nice for all of us.

We hope to have you again asap at the Grand Hotel President Olbia... Think about a new relaxing period in Olbia!!!

Best regards,

Maurizio Trebiani - Hotel Manager | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2020 via mobile

Extremely kind, helpful and efficient staff. Very good quality price. It is my second time there and this time I stayed for 8 days for work. Everyone is there to make sure you are ok and to help you with all your needs.
It is 2 minutes walk from the centre and all the restaurants and they have beautiful marina and sea views from the balcony.
I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank U7442QSsaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITI MARINA, Proprietario at Grand Hotel President Olbia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2020

Dear Sara,

thanks a lot for your nice words!

We’re very happy that your experience in our Grand Hotel was great!

Waiting for you asap!

Maurizio Trebiani - Hotel Manager | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2020

Great Hotel with some years. The room was big and clean. They were very aware of Covid, and keep the distance. The breakfast is very good. The parking is small and free, but you can park in front of the hotel easily. The bathroom has a window with any curtains, everyone can see you!!! The service is fine.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Leon_1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITI MARINA, Proprietario at Grand Hotel President Olbia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2020

Dear Leon_1911,

thanks for your nice review.

For all of us our Anti-Covid19 rules are very important, a sign of respect for our Guests and Operators.

We hope to see you again at President asap!

Maurizio Trebiani - Hotel Manager | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2020 via mobile

We booked a room at the grand hotel president as on booking.com it matched the filter "parking". The note on it simply specified that it was free and no reservation. We arrived tired at 11pm to find out the parking was actually extremely undersized and there was no spot available for us. As we needed a safe parking spot we had to find another hotel capable to offer the promised parking, paying 40eur extra which won't be refunded to us by the Grand Hotel which did not comply to the offer on the website. Highly disappointed.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jet28546806360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITI MARINA, Proprietario at Grand Hotel President Olbia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020
Google Translation

Gentile Michele Anti,

first of all: congratulation for Your English. You’re Italian, we don't know why you wrote in English, but let us answer in both languages.

You’ve booked by booking.com. If You read our page on booking.com there are few simply words about our parking.

I made a ctrl+c and a ctrl+v (copy and paste) of them to help You: "Parking is subject to availability due to limited spaces".

Well, I think that the sentence is easy to read and to understand.

Well, as Your capability shows, it’s easy to understand for “most" of us, not for “all” of us.

You left the hotel, you didn’t pay anything, also if you made a mistake not reading well and you should have to pay for the room.
After that, You asked by booking.com web site a free cancelation for your room. We gave our O.K. for a free of charge cancelation, answering to the booking.com system request.

We canceled Your booking, we didn’t get our money (also the 30% that You should have to pay in case of cancelation).
You were not charged of a single euro. And you want 40€ for the difference of rates?

Stay well, Mr. Michele, and, please, learn to read the web sites before writing nosense.



Gentile Michele Anti,

prima di tutto: congratulazioni per il Suo Inglese. Lei è italiano, non sappiamo perchè abbia scritto in Inglese, ma ci permetta di rispondere anche in Italiano.

Lei ha prenotato attraverso booking.com. Se Lei legge la nostra pagina su booking.com ci sono poche semplici parole a proposito del nostro parcheggio.

Ho fatto un ctrl+c e ctrl+v (copia e incolla) per aiutarLa: “Il parcheggio è subordinato a disponibilità date le piccole dimensioni”.

Bene, penso che la frase sia facile da leggere e da capire.

Lei ha lasciato l’Hotel, non ha pagato nulla, anche se Lei ha commesso un errore non leggendo bene e avrebbe dovuto pagare la camera.

Dopo questo, Lei ha chiesto tramite il sito di booking.com la cancellazione gratuita della camera. Noi abbiamo dato l’O.K. per una cancellazione senza addebiti, rispondendo alla richiesta del sistema di booking.com.
Noi abbiamo cancellato la Sua prenotazione, non abbiamo ricevuto i nostri soldi (nemmeno il 30% che avrebbe dovuto pagare in caso di cancellazione). Non Le è stato addebitato neppure un singolo Euro. E Lei chiede 40€ di differenza di tariffa?

Stia bene, Signor Michele e, per favore, impari a leggere i siti web prima di scrivere cose senza senso.

Maurizio Trebiani - Hotel Manager | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2020 via mobile

Nice rooms with sizeable balconies and bathrooms. Very well located. Decent breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful with early check in, organising taxis etc. Only negative point is no standout facilities (pool, gym, rooftop etc) but a good hotel overall. 4.5/5

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank csumnersmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITI MARINA, Proprietario at Grand Hotel President Olbia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2020

Dear Chris,

thanks a lot for your nice review.

We’re waiting for you in Olbia, asap!

Maurizio Trebiani - Hotel Manager | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews