We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$86
Booking.comUS$95
eDreamsUS$95
PricelineUS$95
TravelocityUS$86
StayForLongUS$95
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
299
115
19
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
299
115
19
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice balcony euro taxi ride free parking great hotel only negative point costa smeralda late flight main street reception staff central location cold meats scrambled eggs yogurt port balconies elena comfort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2020 via mobile

Extremely kind, helpful and efficient staff. Very good quality price. It is my second time there and this time I stayed for 8 days for work. Everyone is there to make sure you are ok and to help you with all your needs.
It is 2 minutes walk from the centre and all the restaurants and they have beautiful marina and sea views from the balcony.
I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank U7442QSsaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITI MARINA, Proprietario at Grand Hotel President Olbia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2020

Dear Sara,

thanks a lot for your nice words!

We’re very happy that your experience in our Grand Hotel was great!

Waiting for you asap!

Maurizio Trebiani - Hotel Manager | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2020

Great Hotel with some years. The room was big and clean. They were very aware of Covid, and keep the distance. The breakfast is very good. The parking is small and free, but you can park in front of the hotel easily. The bathroom has a window with any curtains, everyone can see you!!! The service is fine.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Leon_1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITI MARINA, Proprietario at Grand Hotel President Olbia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2020

Dear Leon_1911,

thanks for your nice review.

For all of us our Anti-Covid19 rules are very important, a sign of respect for our Guests and Operators.

We hope to see you again at President asap!

Maurizio Trebiani - Hotel Manager | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2020 via mobile

We booked a room at the grand hotel president as on booking.com it matched the filter "parking". The note on it simply specified that it was free and no reservation. We arrived tired at 11pm to find out the parking was actually extremely undersized and there was no spot available for us. As we needed a safe parking spot we had to find another hotel capable to offer the promised parking, paying 40eur extra which won't be refunded to us by the Grand Hotel which did not comply to the offer on the website. Highly disappointed.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jet28546806360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITI MARINA, Proprietario at Grand Hotel President Olbia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020
Google Translation

Gentile Michele Anti,

first of all: congratulation for Your English. You’re Italian, we don't know why you wrote in English, but let us answer in both languages.

You’ve booked by booking.com. If You read our page on booking.com there are few simply words about our parking.

I made a ctrl+c and a ctrl+v (copy and paste) of them to help You: "Parking is subject to availability due to limited spaces".

Well, I think that the sentence is easy to read and to understand.

Well, as Your capability shows, it’s easy to understand for “most" of us, not for “all” of us.

You left the hotel, you didn’t pay anything, also if you made a mistake not reading well and you should have to pay for the room.
After that, You asked by booking.com web site a free cancelation for your room. We gave our O.K. for a free of charge cancelation, answering to the booking.com system request.

We canceled Your booking, we didn’t get our money (also the 30% that You should have to pay in case of cancelation).
You were not charged of a single euro. And you want 40€ for the difference of rates?

Stay well, Mr. Michele, and, please, learn to read the web sites before writing nosense.



Gentile Michele Anti,

prima di tutto: congratulazioni per il Suo Inglese. Lei è italiano, non sappiamo perchè abbia scritto in Inglese, ma ci permetta di rispondere anche in Italiano.

Lei ha prenotato attraverso booking.com. Se Lei legge la nostra pagina su booking.com ci sono poche semplici parole a proposito del nostro parcheggio.

Ho fatto un ctrl+c e ctrl+v (copia e incolla) per aiutarLa: “Il parcheggio è subordinato a disponibilità date le piccole dimensioni”.

Bene, penso che la frase sia facile da leggere e da capire.

Lei ha lasciato l’Hotel, non ha pagato nulla, anche se Lei ha commesso un errore non leggendo bene e avrebbe dovuto pagare la camera.

Dopo questo, Lei ha chiesto tramite il sito di booking.com la cancellazione gratuita della camera. Noi abbiamo dato l’O.K. per una cancellazione senza addebiti, rispondendo alla richiesta del sistema di booking.com.
Noi abbiamo cancellato la Sua prenotazione, non abbiamo ricevuto i nostri soldi (nemmeno il 30% che avrebbe dovuto pagare in caso di cancellazione). Non Le è stato addebitato neppure un singolo Euro. E Lei chiede 40€ di differenza di tariffa?

Stia bene, Signor Michele e, per favore, impari a leggere i siti web prima di scrivere cose senza senso.

Maurizio Trebiani - Hotel Manager | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2020 via mobile

Nice rooms with sizeable balconies and bathrooms. Very well located. Decent breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful with early check in, organising taxis etc. Only negative point is no standout facilities (pool, gym, rooftop etc) but a good hotel overall. 4.5/5

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank csumnersmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITI MARINA, Proprietario at Grand Hotel President Olbia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2020

Dear Chris,

thanks a lot for your nice review.

We’re waiting for you in Olbia, asap!

Maurizio Trebiani - Hotel Manager | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2020

we have spent 3 days there ( room 203 from 18 to 21 july). Everything was just perfect: great location only 20 minutes drive from Costa Smeralda in the north and San Teodoro in the south, 3 minutes walk from Olbia main street with its shops and restaurants; great staff , everyone was really helpful and kind especially the 2 employees in the restaurant and the front desk manager ( a very profesional lady). Great breakfast: a lot of good and tasty choices. great room: comfortable ,clean, with good beds and pillows. free parking and covid19 prevention rules in place

Room tip: rooms facing the park are quieter
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tropicalmamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITI MARINA, Proprietario at Grand Hotel President Olbia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2020

Dear Tropicalmamo,

thanks a lot for your kind words.

Even in this particular period, we try to do our best to make our Guests feeling good.

Our work, during this summer, it’s a little more complicated because of the pandemic, but we think that is very important to do all in our possibility to make your vacation safe.

See you asap!

Best Regards,

Maurizio Trebiani - Hotel Manager | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews