We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/04/21
Hotels.com
US$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/04/21
ZenHotels.com
US$107
US$82
View deal
SAVE US$25
Booking.comUS$104
PricelineUS$107
eDreamsUS$104
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
36
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
7
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2019 via mobile

This little and likely new or renovated contemporary hotel lacks of absolutely nothing that you’ll get in a 4* hotel but it doesn’t price like that.

The lady at the reception (or was it the owner) is very friendly and helpful. She gave us great and accurate descriptions of the area nearby, which came with a top notch restaurant tip. She also seems to work very hard (we saw her in the evening shift and yet again the next morning ).

The hotel respectively it’s rooms are spotless clean, good double-glassed windows and thus quiet, comfortable beds, sufficiently spacious bathrooms with quality towels, etc., and it is just around the corner of Olbia’s corso (it’s walking street with lots of restaurants, cafés, bars, shops and gelaterias).

It’s a great stay to stop over but actually it’s worthwhile to add a day in Olbia.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank traveliman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2019

Amazing team ❤️❤️I love it and I definitely recommend to everyone to stay in L’ Essenza Hotel ! You fell like family with everyone❤️I love every single one❤️Love the owners ❤️They really lovely!...Elena the receptionist lady she is absolutely lovely I really gonna miss her she was amazing help us with everything since the beginning...and always with a beautiful smile and the breakfast lady’s love them as well them made my day...every single day was perfect the breakfast ❤️ Amazing food...everything extremely clean every single day ! The cleaners lady’s they was really smiley and always give you a lovely morning!!Thanks for everything ❤️❤️I really never gonna forget this “L’Essenza Family” ❤️

Ps: I’m Portuguese ❤️❤️(Elena)

Many Thanks: Maria and Fabio

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essenzahotelolbia, Proprietario at Essenza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2019

Dear Maria and Fabio what a wonderful message! We miss you too guys! It has been a pleasure meet you and welcome at our place and we hope to see you again in the future here in Olbia. Thanks a lot for the wonderful words and the love. Big hugs and kisses to our favourite Portuguese couple! Essenza Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2019

We stayed here at the start and end of our cycling holiday in July. It is centrally located near the bars and cafes, but was also convenient for an airport transport which the receptionist kindly arranged (cost us 20euro for a big vehicle which could take the bike bags).
The rooms are smart and modern and there is a roof terrace with a view over the bay. Breakfast was served on the terrace and had a good variety including warm bread and croissants.
We were able to keep bikes round the back in a secure area and there is a room next to reception to leave bags. They very kindly stored a bag for us for 2 weeks when we went cycling.
The receptionist was super nice and helpful.
Would highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2019

Modern and very clean. Reception staff were courteous, friendly and very helpful. Room was bright, good size and exceptionally clean with comfortable bed and good shower. Excellent continental breakfast and great coffee!
Perfectly located, next to centro storico, and close to airport. Free wifi everywhere.
Olympia

Date of stay: June 2019
2  Thank OLYA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essenzahotelolbia, Direttore at Essenza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2019

Thank you so much Olympia for taking time to write down your review (it's our first one!) and thanks a lot for your kind words. It has been a pleasure to host you at our property and we hope to welcome you again in the future. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews