We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Agoda.com
US$127
US$88
View deal
SAVE US$39
Booking.comUS$112
PricelineUS$112
Prestigia.comUS$127
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
187
72
16
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
187
72
16
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2019 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here from the 5th to the 12th of October. When we arrived we had a small room on the 1st floor, we used the safe to store our valuables, we asked to moved due to the fact the aircon was broken. We upgraded to the 2nd floor suite 301, where we also used the safe, on our last night we had to move to room 303 suite, as 301 had been booked. We moved to 303 at approximately 8.45, were we once again put our valuables in the Safe, we enjoyed our last day out and about in Sardina. The morning arrived and we sadly had to pack up, but when we tried to open the Safe, it would not unlock, we both tried it, no joy, my wife rang reception, and someone arrived with a master key, problem solved! We then went to count the money to pay the hotel for our 6 nights upgrade €560, which we put to one side from day 2, on counting it all there was left was €260, €300 missing out of a locked Safe? A Miracle you might think! This money was counted everyday before, and the only time over the past 6 days that our safe didn't open, and Money was Missing? As you can imagine we were not happy and reported this straight away to the hotel, only to be told be the hotel director that we were mistaken, we had put the wrong code in, we had spent it by mistake, he told us that there was only 1 key, and only 1person that could open it, he said this could never happen! I told them that we were not paying and that the police must be called, that happened, and the police arrived, but not for us to report the crime of theft, but for non payment of our accommodation. Not one of the policemen spoke any English or even spoken to us, we weren't asked about the crime against us, it was all one sided, which we felt sickened and sad at the injustice. Due to everything that has gone on in Sardina, and this Hotel, we have decided that we are never to travel abroad again, as we don't want to be victims of theft again! Please note that there will be a response to this from the hotel, but this will be to keep face, as no hotel want to be known for stealing from tourists.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank PendlePictures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2019

we chose Locanda del Conte Mameli because of the wonderful reviews here on Trip Advisor. I agree that it is a nice place, but we had some issues. We booked a Junior Suite, and placed a deposit of one night for a 3-night stay. After checking in and sending our luggage to the room, we were informed that the second floor does not have air conditioning due to a problem with the compressor, and that our room is on the second floor. We rejected the room, it was too hot. So we were given a downgraded room on the first floor next to the lobby. All was fine until we went to check out the night before leaving. We were charged 4 nights on a 3 night stay, plus we were being charged for the junior suite when we stayed in a regular double. The clerk amended the bill to reflect 3 nights, but said we had to pay for the junior suite anyway. He said that because he comped us a massage, we were even. So there was an argument, and the clerk told us that if we didn't like the hotel, we should have stayed elsewhere. We explained to him that we were 7000 miles from home, and that is not that easy. So we went to bed aggravated. In the morning the manager Angelo came in, and he was professional, and he straightened it out. In the end we were treated fairly. Would we ever go back? No, but my rating of this hotel is good. We loved the location, and the restaurant is expensive but great and the building has character. Parking is an issue. I noticed the listing here has been amended to say "street parking' rather than free parking. Yes there is street parking IF you can get a spot which is a big if. Otherwise the lots are expensive.

Room tip: ask for a balcony when you book
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank mkairey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

After a long journey we arrived in a little cobbled street to find this charming hotel. Greeted by helpful staff who accommodated our Italian, and allowed us to have a go. Lovely room ( bed a little hard), super breakfast! Thank you

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MacBevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019

We arrived at La Locanda del Conte Mameli 2 hours after making a last-minute booking when our eastJet flight out of Olbia airport was cancelled at short notice. As you might imagine, we weren't in great spirits! The man at reception at La Locanda could not have been more friendly and welcoming. Check-in was virtually instant and we were in our room within a couple of minutes of walking through the front door. Furthermore, the hotel staff prepared us a packed breakfast for our early start for replacement flight the next day which they slipped into our room with a note while we were out for dinner, and organised an early taxi to the airport. The room was good with funky old exposed stone walls, the location central, and the bathroom in particular very good. But above all it was the friendly and outstanding service that makes this very comfortable a 5-star review!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2019 via mobile

We had an apartment with jacuzzi and sauna on the second floor, very clean, well organised...perfetto! Breakfast was great especially for these hot summer days. Located in the heart of the old town, parking could be tricky but you wouldn't expect too much for this location! Highly recommended!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank GabrielM1363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews