We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$145
View deal
Hotels.com
US$144
View deal
Lol.travel
US$145
US$130
View deal
Expedia.comUS$144
TravelocityUS$144
eDreamsUS$145
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
234
201
41
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
234
201
41
11
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2020

arrived at the hare & hounds levens for a family meal was shown to our table within 5 mins of arrival lots of covid 19 rules all well taken care of everything explained to us upon entry. We ordered a Sunday beef / or pork roast dinner i had salmon with crayfish tails with mash with a lobster sauce absolutely fantastic and well presented. The roast lunches also great. All had a sweet again lots of summery flavours from blackberry's cherry's and raspberry in 4 different sweets all bursting with freshness . Great table service nothing was to much trouble and a great chef. Well worth the 80 mile round trip a little gem of a place in Cumbria

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jultimatewarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2019

Lovely hotel, just a short walk from the main town and restaurents. Walking distance to the marina. Limited parking. Breakfast good, room lovely. Old town was lovely at night, lots of restaurants and bars outside.

Room tip: Very quiet up on forth floor.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Glenys C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricteam11, Responsabile reception at Hotel For You, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2019

Dear Glenys C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words and review of your experience of staying with us

Our teams take pride and pleasure in welcoming each guest and catering to their needs.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast and the large, tasty buffet selection.

We look forward to re-welcoming you when your travels next bring you to Olbia.

Kind regards,

F. Calvisi - Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2019

Visited in 2017 loved it so much went back this September. Hotel for You is such a clean peaceful Hotel, despite being full everyday we were there you would never know. Lovely room, very powerful shower clean towels everyday. Breakfast buffet is very good, coffee served by brilliant breakfast staff, cups are heated before being filled with drink of your choice. Reception staff very helpful, infact all of the staff are extremely attentive. This Hotel is centrally located and literally minutes walk from the main street where all the shops and restaurants are.Highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Serveau59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricteam11, Responsabile reception at Hotel For You, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2019

Dear Serveau59,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We want our guests to leave with wonderful memories of their stay with us like your previous stay and this one.

We do strive to make our guests experience memorable and it seems that we met all of your expectations. We will pass on your review to all departments as we are sure they will be happy with this lovely feedback.

We do hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

F. Calvisi - Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2019 via mobile

Spend 5 nights at this hotel breakfast was good lots to choose from and all freshly put out.
Staff at the hotel was extremely helpful and welcoming. The room was lovely. And clean daily with clean towels. Thank you hotel for you.
For a wonderful stay

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank wendy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricteam11, Responsabile reception at Hotel For You, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2019

Dear wendy s,

Thank you for your lovely review.

We are pleased to read that you found the team here friendly and your room excellent. We pride ourselves on the experience we deliver to our guests and customer service is the pinnacle to our business.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

F. Calvisi - Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2019 via mobile

I booked a short break at Hotel For You having issues with my stay.
The room had lack of light. Light bulbs in bathroom burned out. The bedding had a strong smell of bleach making my sleep uncomfortable. Floor dirty in bathroom - after dealing with a spillage on the floor noticed dirt on the cloth.
No packed lunches as it is mentioned in the room facility list and it looks like it's free of charge.
Found a fridge in the room hidden in the desk cupboard on my last day of staying there, which I was not let know about.
Juice half full in the fridge ( mould in) which was left from a previous tenant. When I let the receptionist (guy)know about it he was laughing. He thought to himself it was funny, instead of apologising to me. I was really upset because I could of bought food and kept it in the fridge if I knew I had a fridge in my room.
Breakfast was the same everyday- no variety of foods. There wasn't semmi skimmed milk only whole milk. The grilled vegetables were too oily.

Scrambled eggs looked disgusting. Chocolate cake had no flavour or taste.

The croissants, bread were old. They looked like had been used from previous day.

There was not vegetarian food choice and don't think they cared either for people with food allergies.

Members of staff speak poor English and they offer more attention to Italians rather than to people of other nationalities.

The young gentleman, was the only polite waiter.I chose this hotel on the base of having good reviews but I was left disappointed unfortunately, and I felt tottaly unwelcome.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 9999999Graidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricteam11, Responsabile reception at Hotel For You, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2019

Dear 9999999Graidon,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your impression with us.

We are sorry to hear that your experience was not as per your expectations and we apologise for the inconvenience you had to go during your stay with us.

About packed lunches this is not mentioned in any web site but is so strange that you found a fridge after a couple of days, beacause this service is always mentioned in our room facility that your read.

We hope to welcome you again.

Best regards,

F. Calvisi- Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews