We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
ZenHotels.com
US$509
View deal
StayForLong
US$509
US$490
View deal
SAVE US$19
Trip.com
US$494
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/04/21
FindHotelUS$489
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
154
54
9
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
154
54
9
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2019 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed for one night as a stopover in Olbia. Lovely beach nearby, staff were friendly, free parking on site. A few restaurants nearby and a short drive to the main town, if you are interested. Would return.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank emza004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2019

Super cozy rooms with a balcony and surrounded by gardens, hotel is 20 m to a beach and 100 m to an even better white sand beach. There is a bar on both.

20 min to porto rotondo, 35 min to porto cervo and a lot of great beaches nearby.

Hotel is very clean, location is quiet and great for families. Olbia is a 15 min drive, but the local restaurants are very very good.
We stayed 4 nights but we wish we could have stayed more, we chose the hotel as we had an early flight and did not want to drive from arbatax.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

A great family hotel in Olbia, just next to the beach. Nothing was too much trouble for them during our stay. Really nice and comfy rooms with everything what we need it. The breakfast at the garden every morning was also good, with plenty variety of sweet and savoury snacks.

Near the hotel is also a few restaurants where we found it really nice italian food!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yarima m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Mare Blue at the beginning of July for 3 nights. We wanted a small hotel close to the beach with parking, which is exactly what we got. There was a small bit of confusion at check in (10 am) where we booked a sea view room but were first led to a ground floor room. After some checking by the owner we discovered that the room we were meant to get was not yet cleaned, so we toured around the area for a bit then came back to a freshly cleaned room (with crib already assembled for our infant). In the first, ground floor, room I saw that the bathroom had been upgraded more recently compared to our sea view room (2nd floor). However, our new room was larger so no complaints. The hotel offers direct beach access from a private gate with shower, and there is a beach bar directly adjacent as well. The breakfast was adequate for folks wanting to take off their shirts shortly afterwards (ie not a lot of heavy stuff like sausage or pancakes), and it wasn’t busy so no jostling for the cucumbers or whatever. At night I was able to get a glass of wine from the bar as late at 10 pm and take it to my room, although there is a large sitting area with TV if you want to chat with friends. While not offering a restaurant, there is a popular cafe about 0.5 km down the road, or a nice adults only restaurant attached to the Pelican Hotel directly adjacent.

Overall very pleased with my short visit. The owner and staff were exceptionally friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank dmwino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AFattucci, Proprietario at Hotel Mare Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

The place itself is romantic and very charming.
The furniture is simple and appropriate to the price.
The owners don’t speak English but we found our ways to communicate, these people are warm hearted and very welcoming.
Distance to beach, less than 100m.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 634deliad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews