We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
73
145
103
39
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
145
103
39
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road the bus old town nice hotel sea view hard boiled eggs min walking distance roof terrace beach hotel cleaning staff the hotel manager booked this hotel yogurt air conditioning mini bar self service salami
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Have stayed at the Soleado three times now, and it gets better and better every time - I enjoyed coming back very much. Great value for money: The hotel is clean, free wi-fi, the breakfast buffet has all the essentials for a continental breakfast and the staff is very polite, welcoming and helpful.

The pool area is great (beach towels are free) and in the evening it's a nice place to sit down with a drink from the bar and relax and enjoy the beautiful view. The beach is right in front of the hotel and the old-town is about 20 minutes walk away. I would go back again anytime!

There are several supermarkets, ATM's, restaurants, bars and "gelaterias" just a few minutes from the hotel.

Room Tip: Best view from the rooms at the front but all rooms have partial sea view from the balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOLEADOHOTEL, Direttore at Hotel Soleado, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Marianne D,
we are glad to know that you spent a lovely time in our Hotel. Thank you for your posive review and we hope to see you again in Hotel Soleado.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

This is a family-run and very welcoming hotel with its own pool and just a few metres from the beach. All rooms seem to have balconies and have everything you need in them.
Breakfasts were ample and varied with selections being regularly refreshed. The location of the hotel is great with an easy 20 min. walk in to the very attractive old walled city of Alghero. For me, the hidden gem of the hotel is the 4th floor roof terrace which must provide the most spectacular sunset view in the area with the sun setting to the right, the spectacular cliffs and lighthouse of Capo Caccia opposite and the lights of the old town and marina to the left. Memorable!
Highly recommended, we shall return. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gilliandurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOLEADOHOTEL, Direttore at Hotel Soleado, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Gilliandurham,
we are glad to know that you spent a lovely time in our Hotel. Thank you for your posive review and we hope to see you again in Hotel Soleado.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Just back from a fantastic week in Alghero. Hotel Soleado was an absolute delight from the fabulous Continental Breakfast to the always smiling, helpful and very lovely staff. Location was perfect for the beach as well as the Old Town, but if you didn't want to move the hotel swimming pool was ideal. Cant wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olhawilnyckyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOLEADOHOTEL, Direttore at Hotel Soleado, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Olhawilnyckyj,
we are glad to know that you spent a lovely time in our Hotel. Thank you for your posive review and we hope to see you again in Hotel Soleado.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

I traveled with a group of friends, passionate about traveling and the beach. The services offered were OK. Receptionists were kind and overwhelming. The rooms are normal as the area, and the facilities are a bit old. The hotel is very convenient for beach and bath. It's enough to cross the street, and the sea is clean and not too deep to shore. For the 2 euro tax per day of tourists, the hotel management should ask the mayor to clean the beach, which is rather dirty in the morning. We had half board, and the meals were varied enough both in quantity and quality. Breakfast may experience improvements with warmer and more varied foods. Nearby are two Conad and Coop Supermarkets 300 meters away. The bus station for Bosa and other localities is close to the city center within a 20-minute walk. I recommend renting a car if you want to visit Sardinia, and parking is not a big problem near the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms near to the front of the hotel are the best, larger and with more see view. E.G. 111,110,109....211...311
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Munteanu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOLEADOHOTEL, Direttore at Hotel Soleado, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Munteanu V,
we are glad to know that you spent a lovely time in our Hotel. Thank you for your posive review and we hope to see you again in Hotel Soleado.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

We will stay at this hotel again when we come back to Alghero. It is right on the beach, walking distance to the old town and harbor. You can access various restaurants and gelatoria's from the hotel. The rooms are outdated but comfortable and a wonderful price! We did ask one of the receptionist about travel tours and excursions, but she could not understand us very well (we speak English and Spanish) so she was unsure of what we were referencing. But, the other receptionists were understanding and helpful. The hotel has a small bar and TV in the lobby. All in all I am happy with our chose to stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the front so you can get a full view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank annamS4064GZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOLEADOHOTEL, Direttore at Hotel Soleado, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear annamS4064GZ,

thank you for choosing Soleado Hotel for your stay in town and for taking time to write the review about your holiday.
We are glad to know that you have appreciated the fact that the hotel is right on the beach and very close to the old town and harbor.
We hope to still have you as our guest.
Kind regards from all the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews