We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$310
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Faro Hotel(Alghero)
US$231
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Oasis(Alghero)
US$162
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel dei Pini(Alghero)
US$444
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
US$225
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Domomea(Alghero)
US$171
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
392
127
28
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
127
28
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolsilver weddinggrand pianoold townsound of the wavesantique furnitureunique locationsea viewbathrobes and slipperswelcome drinkamazing hotelbeautiful roomhuge balconywalk into townbars and restaurantsterraceluxury
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2017

We booked Villa Las Tornas for the commemoration of our silver wedding, a trip that started in Rio de Janeiro, passed through Italia (Sardegna) and ended in Portugal (Madeira Island).
The hotel kindly granted us a super upgrade, and our room was huge with living room, huge balcony, large room and excellent bathroom , all rooms with sea view.
Toalet products were of superior quality with delicious scents, bathrobes and slippers available
Upon arriving at the room we found a sparkling wine waiting for us, with the compliments of the hotel.
The service at the counter was excellent, with friendly receptionists, polite and very kind, who helped us with information and reservations.
The breakfast is exceptional, several choices and with the option of ordering freshly made juices and eggs.
The outdoor pool was still not working, but indoor pool was beautiful, overlooking the ocean, the sunset was very beautiful. Just be careful on entering, my husband slipped and fell, but he did not hurt himself seriously.
After we were there, we discovered that Madonna and George Clooney have already stayed at this hotel !!! I like it! :)
This is really an upscale hotel!
Thank you to all the hotel staff, receptionists, chambermaids, waiters, all very friendly, helpful and well trained, and made our stay wonderful and unforgettable!

Room Tip: The rooms with a balcony and ocean view are fantastic!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdrianaLitvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for an orange juice and espresso and enjoyed the peaceful setup at the beautiful sea view terrace. Everyone has been very professional and warm hearted. One day we will come back to stay a few nights, this time it was the most impressive #workplace in Alghero :)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank awsdcophill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Last minute trip for long relaxing weekend . Took pot luck and chose this hotel in northern Sardinia. What a gem! The location is absolutely stunning - the hotel is a villa style and totally charming .
It almost feels as though time stands still , peace and tranquility and outstanding scenery all the way . The service is attentive and everywhere is well maintained and very clean . The staff are very welcoming and friendly. The location of this hotel is a short 1 Km stroll from the old town of Alghero which is lovely. The restaurants we ate in we're amazing. Tip - restaurants in the little streets for example Janas and Al 43 are far superior than the usual tourist haunts where all seating is generally outside. Overall amazing. If you are looking for that well deserved break to relax and unwind completely this is the place to come

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tapdap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Beautiful period building and gardens with antique furniture decorated in traditional style.
This hotel had very good write ups but we have to admit we were slightly disappointed in some areas.
The good things first
The staff around the pool ( particularly Nellie) and the lovely waiters in the restaurant were really excellent. Friendly, helpful and obliging at all times.
Very nice spa with indoor pool.
Beautiful position with views over the bay.
Comfortable sun loungers with umbrellas. Often had the pool to ourselves as many people seemed to go out for most of the day.
The room and bathroom were spacious enough and were quite well equipped with robe, slippers, hairdryer and toiletries as one would expect from a 5* hotel
The cleaning was very good at all times. Room was spotlessly maintained every day.
Within an easy 15 min walk of Alghero with its many restaurants, bars and shops.
Quiet and peaceful if you're looking to chill or relax.
Free cycles for your use
Sky TV
The poached eggs at breakfast were superb!
Things we were not so keen on
For a 5* hotel, the basic room was rather too basic, although the rooms with balconies didn't look a lot different in style. It was almost austere and not very welcoming. No tea and coffee making facilities, no iron or even access to one. The Italian law apparently prevents these being in the room but I feel there should be a small room somewhere to allow you to iron your own things. You can pay to have your clothes ironed but just for a few creases this is rather a lot of money. The male receptionist, Paulo, looked down his nose at me when I suggested this!!!
The bed was so hard I would have preferred to sleep on the sun beds. They did say they had changed the mattress but to be honest I couldn't tell the difference. I didn't sleep at all well all week so the relaxation didn't happen for me. If you like a firm bed you will be ok. If not.......!
Breakfast was fine but again for the money you are paying, to have to pay extra for omelette seems a little rich. There was fruit but it would have been nice to have fruit salad. The bread was a bit limited. There were plenty of sweet cakes.
There was nothing going on in the evening. No one was in the bar, there was no entertainment and certainly not even soft music. When I asked if they ever have music playing, they looked astonished at the thought despite there being a grand piano and plenty of sheet music. The whole place lacked atmosphere in the evening.
The first day I asked for a soda and lime and was told it would be €8. A pina colada would be €12. We don't mind spending money but this seemed a rip off. Cocktails in the town ranged from €5-7.
Internet was free and ok in the hotel but not great around the pool.
Watch out for the aggressive seagulls who will mob you if you try to explore the rock paths
Overall it was a pleasant week but we don't think we will be back. This is our honest and genuine opinion having travelled worldwide.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Anenome5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

One of the best holidays l have had staying here. Beautiful room & surroundings. Close enough to walk into Alghero.
V nice restaurant & excellent service all round. Nicely done out. It was worth the cost & we had a very restful time. Wifi connection was good & I did yoga in the grounds.the pool was a nice temperature & clean.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Sara M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews