We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Faro Hotel(Alghero)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$268
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$371
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel dei Pini(Alghero)
US$383
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Domomea(Alghero)
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Oasis(Alghero)
US$178
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$210
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
388
127
28
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
127
28
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolsilver weddinggrand pianoold townsound of the wavesantique furnituresea viewunique locationbathrobes and slipperswelcome drinkamazing hotelbeautiful roomhuge balconywalk into townbars and restaurantsterraceluxury
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 562 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Disaappointed with lack of services; breakfast coffee was terrible.
Room nice, but hotel is more of a 3 star and not 5 star. We had to carry our bags
when we checked in. The two staff members at the desk were very helpful.
Hotel was way over priced for the value. No one at the pool to help with umbrellas
and towels.

Room Tip: Request a balcony
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dellis705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

unassuming.
calm.
dignified.
historical.
quiet.
helpful.
friendly.
perfect etiquette.
perfect location.
stressless.
class.
beautiful.

one feels as though they are totally refreshed and have really had a holiday after staying here. You are in your own bubble where everything is calm and nothing is stressful.
To watch the sardinian culture is an honour.
The more you see the more you want and appreciate.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sallyNottinghamshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

A 19th century Palace on the seafront. Built in 1880 and converted to a hotel in 1959, it attracted glamorous clientele (Richard Burton and Elizabeth Taylor) It is an exceptionally romantic hotel, with a mixture of old world elegance and easy going contemporary style of hospitality. You can swim in the sea or the salt swimming pool. Food is good. We stayed in the Mistrel Suite with its own terrace and jacuzzi

Room Tip: Mistrel Room is probably the best room.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keh707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We stayed for a week in a sea-view room with a balcony. We found the hotel to be pretty close to flawless! With fantastic views over the sea and to Capo Caccia, it is in an enviable position, a few hundred metres from the walls of Alghero.

We took full advantage of the heated sea-water pool, and did some snorkelling from the rocks. We also used the bikes provided by the hotel to cycle along the cycle path into Alghero for lunch, and for a visit to the Ledá d'Ittiri vineyard.

Service was particularly excellent - plenty of smiles and friendly conversations, and the room-cleaning staffed seemed to have an uncanny ability to sense when we were out of the room and have it immaculately clean by the time of our return.

The room itself was very comfortable, with excellent quiet air-conditioning, beach towels (replaced twice a day) and good bathroom facilities.

All in all a genuinely excellent experience. Congratulations to all of the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Nothing to add that others have not said about this lovely hotel other than appreciation for the preservation of a classic. True, there are some imperfections but nothing that detracts from your enjoyment nor comfort. You don't stay here if you want flawless plastic. The family should be commended for the substantial commitment to provide a memorable hotel stay. We loved walking into town for some meals and even got a laugh out of the crazy storm we were caught in with what the waiter later told us was a horizontal tornado! Actually, an arcus cloud which came out of nowhere and tossed the street vendors wares all over and provided some excitement. And some cool photos!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mcguyver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews