We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$143
View deal
Hotels.com
US$143
View deal
Trip.com
US$144
US$99
View deal
SAVE US$45
PricelineUS$144
Booking.comUS$144
eDreamsUS$144
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
280
166
66
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
280
166
66
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts mediterranean breakfast nice garden and pool pleasure of staying min drive ham old town yogurt sardinia beaches cheese
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2019

We had the pleasure of staying here for four nights and it was a delight. The hotel staff was absolutely wonderful and very accomodating to all our needs.

We had a dog with us and it was absolutely no problem. She was allowed everywhere in the hotel without any issues. The staff even had a water and food bowl ready for her upon arrival. The Mediterranean breakfast was delicious and Alghero is a wonderful city and definitely worth a visit. Unfortunately we didn't realise that it is not so easy to walk to the old town from the resort as we initially thought but luckily we had a car so it was not an issue.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 000x000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019

We could not be more satisfied with our staying in Alghero Resort Country Hotel. The owners were so kind, helpful and warm. Rooms were super clean, spaceful, and with all the facilities you need. For the breakfast you can choose from variety of sweets, egg omelettes, ham, cheese, yoghurt, cereals, fruits, veggies and drinks... Would love to come back again and will definitely recommend it to everyone.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lucija M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2019

Another fantastic trip, thankyou so much for looking after us all so well. Fabulous food, wonderful friendly staff and a great place to stay. If you want some time to relax and unwind it is in a beautiful setting and only 10 minutes from Alghero Town in a Taxi, a highly recommended place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 978helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2019

This was an excellent place to stay to explore Sardinia. Not only was our room beautiful with a nice terrace, but what really makes this place special is that the owners and all of the staff were so attentive to our needs and always everything done with a smile it was wonderful. This place should be on everyone's list to visit.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2019

We had a terrible stay in this 'Country Club'.
Upon arrival, we were welcomed by Lidle's finest Ace drink and this gave me a scare as we had booked dinner at this resort.
We were told that we had been upgraded to a superior room. In reality it was a family room and we were charged for the update!
They have had a brilliant photographer but unfortunately the 'resort' does not live the expectations built by the pictures.
Perhaps the owners might not be dishonest but highly delusional and not very well travelled.
I would not call that joke a SPA! We found a broken jacuzzi with a dirty foam and traces of glue, the water cold. The emotional shower might be called that because it causes you to cry! The sauna and steam room were also cold. The decor was very poor, like a bad DIY job, rather than a professional venue. It lacks atmosphere.
The dinner was the worse and poorest we had in Alghero. The restaurant was full of bus tourists and everyone seemed to get a salad but we did not. Upon booking I have asked to check the menu but I was told that they would decided on the day according to fresh ingredients found on the day. There was no menu, no choice. We got a small bland portion of pasta with mussels and zucchini and half a fillet of fish. The side might have been one slice of potato. We insisted to have a dessert and we got the worse sorbetto and the cheapest limoncello I have ever seen. We were also charged for that.
Poor ingredients, a fly on the table, bad wine...my partner still jokes about how bad this choice was!
It was our last night and I have decided to book a special magical venue.
Very sad!
Go elsewhere!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alghero R, Direttore at Alghero Resort Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Dear Marybel,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us and we are sorry that it did not meet your expectations.

For many of our guests, a number of whom return every year, our breakfasts and dinners are a highlight of their holiday. Our set dinner menu changes regularly, using fresh and local ingredients, with a number of wine options from all over Sardinia. We also offer our regular menu with a variety of appetizers, salads, and pastas and can happily help find an option for those with food allergies or restrictions. And for those who want to explore the town we are happy to recommend a number of great restaurants in the historic center which is a 10 minute drive away.

Our spa is one of our most popular amenities at the hotel, with many guests enjoying the features and taking advantage of our professional masseuse during their holiday, and we are surprised to hear you did not enjoy it! We appreciate your feedback and will increase our control to ensure it is in great shape for our guests. We hope you had a chance to experience some of our other amenities including our swimming pool, tennis courts, garden areas, 4x4 tours, and sailboat excursions.

We wish you find what you are looking for on your next holiday.
Alghero Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews