We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
243
150
63
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
150
63
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts short drive surrounded by olive groves spa facilities peaceful location swimming pool car is essential large room historic center visit alghero stayed for nights bianca sardinia retreat beaches vineyards antonio
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Just A few miles below Alghero you will find a beautiful country hotel between sheeps and horses. A renovated old farm contains several basic rooms with dito bathroom. A perfect stay to relax a couple of days in the country side and visit Alghero and its surroundings. Very helpful and kind staff. A 20 meter pool with chairs for children and a refreshing swim. Tenniscourts (too hot however) and A Spa . A delightful breakfast is included.

Some minor points for improvement: room 9 smells A bit and is above the kitchen that starts at 7am. Dinner is not always tasteful and charging 3 euro for an egg in the morning: must be from a golden chicken!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank BenCoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

We got everything we expected from our trip to Sardinia and more! This gem of a hotel is in the perfect location - close enough to the historic center to go in whenever you like, but far enough to bask in the tranquility of your private paradise when you feel like relaxing for the day (the pool and tennis courts make this a tempting choice daily). My favorite part of our stay was the daily breakfast with cappuccino - loved sitting in the dining area and slowly starting my morning! The staff at this hotel is multilingual and have great recommendations for in town and day trips (we are at the best restaurant of our trip in Bosa thanks to a recommendation from Bianca!) we are already plotting our return next year!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank amandaH5992AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

We stayed in Alghero for 4 nights and went to this place based on recommendations we had heard from people who had been there before. The hotel is extremely comfortable and the grounds are well kept. The staff is very attentive and the rooms are clean and comfortable. However, the gold star for the hotel is the level of effort the family takes to make sure that whatever you are trying to get in your vacation actually happens in an easy manner. We wanted to visit several beaches and do some water activities, and the hotel organized this very seamlessley for us. Moreover, the hotel staff got us in to several of the best restaurants in the main center in Alghero, and gave us great overall recommendations. We had an amazing time, and plan on returning to Alghero and staying specifically at this hotel because of how easy and luxurious our stay was. Highly recommended for tourists who want an easily coordinated stay and with good recommendations from a local perspective.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cbbcm83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Spent a week with friends in Alghero and split our time between this lovely hotel and an Airbnb (though wish we had spent the whole week at the hotel instead). A very short drive from the historical center of the city, but enough to feel like you are getting away from the hustle and bustle of the tourists. Service was great, and especially enjoyed getting to meet the husband and wife owners of the hotel. Clean room with a comfortable bed, plus a great buffet in the morning. Loved Alghero, and will certainly return to the hotel when I visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DFWTraveler75209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Our family stayed here for a few nights and we can't wait to come back. We loved the peaceful location, which is a short ride to the historic center and beautiful beaches. The grounds are gorgeous and the rooms are very clean with the most comforatable beds. We thoroughly enjoyed the delicious breakfast buffet on the terrace every morning, which is included in the price. Don't miss the sailboat excursion. Highly recommend!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank texasgirl025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews