We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveller rating
732
209
63
33
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
732
209
63
33
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel martina franca olive trees nice pool fantastic experience continental breakfast is amazing spa wonderful place puglia monastery function tranquility grove mare coast
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

We had booked the top spa and dinner package.The Spa is the best I have ever been to, it is extremely relaxing and beautifully designed. You are told when to enter and leave each room but we never felt rushed. The outdoor area is beautiful and a highlight. The hotel room was nice and clean. The bathroom was quite small and we didn't have a shower, only a small bath. Which didn't bother us but might bother some people. But either way we couldn't use it because there was no hot water our whole stay. We called reception who said we should press a non existent button, when we called back they said they would send someone up. When no one arrived we called back again and they said someone was outside fixing it. When we didn't hear anymore we called back and they just told us it was broken and unfixable. They offered us another room but it was two single beds,and this was the only option because apparently they were fully booked. So every time we wanted to shower we had to walk across the hotel in a towel with all our things to use the other room. It ruined a relaxing weekend. The restaurant is ok but the prices are ridiculous for the portion and quality. The steak and grilled fish tasted frozen. The hotel and the spa don't seem to communicate very well either which led to lots of confusion. Go for the spa but don't stay the night!

Room Tip: Room 44 has a very small bathroom with no shower only a bath
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLondonbari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relais H, Staff Relais Histò at Relais Histo', responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear guests,
thank you for your report. It is useful to realize what happened, in order to improve our services. We are very sorry to the incident, but we hope you could be our guests again.
Best regards.
RH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We've just returned from spending a week at this beautiful hotel - however, the one thing that let it down was the dreadful service. One night we waited for more than 2 hours for our room service (only ordered a sandwich) because they had forgotten, and then on another night an hour after we had ordered we were then contacted to be told that as they had an outside function could not do - the following night also no room service. This hotel places more importance on it's outside functions as opposed to their guests, which was proven when we asked to speak with the manager to be told he was busy at function. Such a shame as it really is a stunning hotel but service doesn't fit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

I just had one of the best massages ive had in italy in the middle of an olive grove at histo spa only got to have an hour but the therapist called sasha did not stop for 60 min it was so good already book again for tommorrow . Freindly staff at front desk fronted by valentina who went out of her way to accomadate me Do yourself a favour and try !!! Its big YES from me

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Phillip Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

A very delicately restored old monetary and olive farm. Interiør in contemporary design as the Italians do best. Nice pool and gardens. Perfect getaway for a few days. Nice restaurant and staff. Will definitely recommend. Only remark is aircon in room could be more efficient.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jørgen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

We spent a week in this gorgeous hotel nestled within the olive groves. The design of the hotel and spa is quite beautiful and extremely clean - I would go as far as to say that the spa was possibly the most naturally gorgeous I have ever been to!

Food was great, but what impressed me most was the service - everyone was incredibly polite and friendly, and any language barriers were easily overcome with some lighthearted charades!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a beautiful location to get away and properly relax! But equally its close to many places for day trips in Puglia so you wont get bored!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ekmhardie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews