We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phil Australia 🇦🇺 ”
Review of Relais Histo'

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais Histo'
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Taranto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

I just had one of the best massages ive had in italy in the middle of an olive grove at histo spa only got to have an hour but the therapist called sasha did not stop for 60 min it was so good already book again for tommorrow . Freindly staff at front desk fronted by valentina who went out of her way to accomadate me Do yourself a favour and try !!! Its big YES from me

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Phillip Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,000)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 1,000 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

A very delicately restored old monetary and olive farm. Interiør in contemporary design as the Italians do best. Nice pool and gardens. Perfect getaway for a few days. Nice restaurant and staff. Will definitely recommend. Only remark is aircon in room could be more efficient.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jørgen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

We spent a week in this gorgeous hotel nestled within the olive groves. The design of the hotel and spa is quite beautiful and extremely clean - I would go as far as to say that the spa was possibly the most naturally gorgeous I have ever been to!

Food was great, but what impressed me most was the service - everyone was incredibly polite and friendly, and any language barriers were easily overcome with some lighthearted charades!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a beautiful location to get away and properly relax! But equally its close to many places for day trips in Puglia so you wont get bored!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ekmhardie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We have visited numerous spas around the globe and I must say that this is absolutely one of the best with a combinatin of indoor and outdoor facilities right in the middle of Olive Trees and Nature. Beautiful and relaxing location overall and will definitley return.

The massage is one if the best around!!!!! Loved it!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

I just arrived in my room and am already looking for another hotel and leave thus unfriendly place. Cold welcome, humid and smelly room. And we have just been informed there wes no place at the spa nor massage during our stay, seriously? Avoid at all cost. (The building and garden is really beautiful)

Stayed: October 2016
7  Thank lspigt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taranto
8.2 km away
Hotel L'Arcangelo
Hotel L'Arcangelo
#1 of 14 in Taranto
562 reviews
33.5 km away
Ostuni Palace Hotel Meeting SPA
39.6 km away
Masseria Torre Maizza
Masseria Torre Maizza
#1 of 6 in Savelletri
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Hotel Akropolis
Hotel Akropolis
#3 of 14 in Taranto
270 reviews
13.7 km away
Masseria Quis Ut Deus
Masseria Quis Ut Deus
#1 of 2 in Crispiano
165 reviews
8.1 km away
Albergo del Sole
Albergo del Sole
#4 of 14 in Taranto
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Histo'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Histo'

Address: Via Sant'Andrea-Circummarpiccolo, 74100, Taranto, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Taranto > Taranto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Taranto
Price Range: €141 - €295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Relais Histo' 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Histo Relais Culti is a new luxury hotel which has been built by carefully restoring an abandoned medieval manor and farmhouse of great historical importance, also due to the presence of an ancient Roman aqueduct. People have lived here since ancient Roman times. The Basilica of SS Pietro and Andrea, which dates back to 1st century AD, has been very carefully restored as well, and today it is a wonderful frame where it is possible to organize meetings, special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Prestigia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Relais Histo' reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Histo s. Pietro Sul Mar Piccolo Relais Culti Hotel Taranto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing