We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,079)
Filter reviews
1,079 results
Traveller rating
738
211
64
33
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
738
211
64
33
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel amazing spa martina franca nice pool fantastic experience olive groves continental breakfast is wonderful place puglia monastery function tranquility mare products coast
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,079 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

A very delicately restored old monetary and olive farm. Interiør in contemporary design as the Italians do best. Nice pool and gardens. Perfect getaway for a few days. Nice restaurant and staff. Will definitely recommend. Only remark is aircon in room could be more efficient.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jørgen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

We spent a week in this gorgeous hotel nestled within the olive groves. The design of the hotel and spa is quite beautiful and extremely clean - I would go as far as to say that the spa was possibly the most naturally gorgeous I have ever been to!

Food was great, but what impressed me most was the service - everyone was incredibly polite and friendly, and any language barriers were easily overcome with some lighthearted charades!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a beautiful location to get away and properly relax! But equally its close to many places for day trips in Puglia so you wont get bored!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ekmhardie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We have visited numerous spas around the globe and I must say that this is absolutely one of the best with a combinatin of indoor and outdoor facilities right in the middle of Olive Trees and Nature. Beautiful and relaxing location overall and will definitley return.

The massage is one if the best around!!!!! Loved it!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

I just arrived in my room and am already looking for another hotel and leave thus unfriendly place. Cold welcome, humid and smelly room. And we have just been informed there wes no place at the spa nor massage during our stay, seriously? Avoid at all cost. (The building and garden is really beautiful)

Date of stay: October 2016
7  Thank lspigt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

The Relais Histo is a great hotel- nice pool, lots of nature, good restaurant, and amazing spa. My only complaint is that the staff did not speak English- we were okay with this as we were staying with Italian friends, but I think this could be a problem for travellers coming from foreign countries. Otherwise, it is a great resort, and would not hesitate to come back again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank Rex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews