We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
148
150
22
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
150
22
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopposite the train stationsqueezed orange juicesuperb breakfastgreat hotelnice terracebusiness triphotel roomfree internethotel is locatedcorso umbertorecommend this hotelrooms are spaciousmain shoppingreception areapublic areasquiet at nightwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Over the past five years I have been staying at the Palazzo Virgilio with my two young children and I can honestly say we have never received a better service or felt more comfortable than in this hotel. Initially we tried most of the other hotels in Brindisi, but none of them ticked all the boxes or was as welcoming (especially towards children) as the Palazzo Virgilio.
The last time we stayed was in May, and it was a fantastic experience as always, thank to the amazing staff. They are just so helpful and friendly that there is nothing they can't do for you.
The hotel location is excellent, next to the train station and very close to the port. The bust stop to the airport is two minutes by foot. The hotel itself looks and feels very modern, and has a great restaurant that offers excellent Mediterranean dishes for lunch and dinner. The chef is very flexible and prepares child-friendly meals if requested.
The buffet breakfast is very good, with lots of choices, including fresh fruit and orange juice, boiled eggs, fresh cheese and lots of pastries and hot beverages. The breakfast room is bright and airy and it is even possible to have breakfast in the terrace overlooking Corso Umberto.
Our room was spacious, impeccably clean, with coffee/tea facilities, a desk, cable TV and a most comfortable bed. The bathroom was also spacious and clean and had nice toiletries.
Wifi used to be a problem sometimes but no longer. The speed is now very good and constant, and is available everywhere (and free).
I will keep on staying at this hotel every time I find myself in Brindisi and I would certainly recommend it to anyone who's looking for quality accommodation in Brindisi.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palazzovirgilio, Direttore at Palazzo Virgilio, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

This hotel is very basic but it is spotlessly clean and the staff are very pleasant. It is well located at the top of a wide pedestrian boulevard with shops on either side. The boulevard leads to the port - about a ten minute walk from the hotel . Across the road from the hotel trains leave about every 30 minutes for Lecce - a most interesting place to visit from Brindisi. Breakfast leaves a lot to be desired.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank JAYS-PARIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palazzovirgilio, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Virgilio, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

I have a loyalty card from Hilton & do visit that brand frequently so was disappointed when i didn't find one in the area. This hotel has all the room amenities, customer service of any big brand hotel at a fraction of the cost.

Ideally located in the city centre opposite the train station ( but no noise from it ). The main town centre piazza is at the other end of the road & the water is closeby.

Breakfast was satisfactory & beautifully presented. In a nutshell, if you are planning a visit to the area, staying at this hotel is a no brainer

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Raza R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palazzovirgilio, Direttore at Palazzo Virgilio, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

The hotel is as nice on the inside as it looks from outside. This was not my first time in Brindisi, and having stayed at the Colonna (where the view is amazing but the rooms are a little worn) I wanted to try something different. The Palazzo is more expensive than the other hotels in town. The room is smaller than it looks in the photos. The carpeting in the halls is getting a little worn. But overall, it's a beautiful hotel, a nice place to stop for a drink. Friendly and helpful staff. Convenient location. My room unfortunately did not have a tub, but the bathrooms are clean, the towels and linens are nice, and notably, it is very quiet - you can barely hear other guests closing their doors and there is no sound coming into the rooms. I only wish that the bathroom amenities were better - they are more Motel 6 than Four Seasons.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jolielaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palazzovirgilio, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Virgilio, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

This is a business or transit hotel only. Perfectly placed for a quick meal downtown or train / bus to somewhere else but don't plan a longer stay here as there is nothing to do in the hotel.
Rooms are comfortable, not big and the restaurant has reasonable food as long as you dont want food on Sunday as it's used for outside functions.
try not to have a street facing room, it is quite noisy if you need to sleep for an early start.
The staff are polite and business like.
Wi-FI in the room works but be patient.
Not really sure where all the high marks come from.

Room Tip: Not street facing
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palazzovirgilio, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Virgilio, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

I hope to see you soon so we can solve the problems that you had in your stay here in our hotel :)


Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews