We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$124
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hi Hotel Bari(Bari)
US$107
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Nicolaus Hotel(Bari)
US$107
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$143
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$102
US$99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
81
7
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
7
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome made cakesevery morningwalking distancethe ownergingerrosellapomodoropanecappuccinoguestsapartmentbalconycentre
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Really good communication, perfect atmosphere inside house, perfect location (the nearest distance to the beach in Bari), perfect weather, delicious breaakfast, the most professional help in organising holiday which I have ever had! the best owner! We will come back! :)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 147Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rossella g, Proprietario at B&B Casa Rossella, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017


Thank you very much for your kindness and for recognizing the energy and passion that I put to make the special holidays. See you soon Rossella & Ginger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We had a short but very pleasant stay here! Rossella is an amazing host! From the moment we spoke on the phone well ahead of our arrival, to the morning we left, she was so helpful, gracious and accommodating. She welcomed us like family and was always available if we needed anything. We stayed in the Terre di Puglia room. It was spotlessly clean, spacious and had all modern amenities that worked perfectly. We also had 2 beach umbrellas for use which we thought was a great touch. Breakfasts were delicious, especially Rossella's home-made cakes. We will definitely come back and stay with Rossella next time we are in Bari!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank lvtrvl4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rossella g, Proprietario at B&B Casa Rossella, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017


It was a pleasure to know your marvelous family. To next year. kisses Rossella and Ginge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Rosella is a great host, very helpful and really nice and we got some good advices for what to do in Bari. The B&B is lovely, well decorated, comfortable and the breakfast was very good with very tasty homemade cakes. Also, the location is very good, close to the beach and the local train station and the old city is at approximately 15 minutes by foot.
I’m glad to meet Rosella and Ginger and we will definitely come back again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Radu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

We booked this location ( Casa Rossella ) on booking.com, then had some issue with booking.
Rossella sorted things out for us and we saw from the begining she is a careful person and sincere.
That gave us trust we will be ok with our family staying at her place.
Made pickup arrangements from the ariport for us, someone nice picked us up and drove us to the apartment.
The Apartment is located very close to the Pane&Pomodori beach in Bari (walking distance 5min).
You can see the Beach from the balcony.
Apartment we got had an individual bathroom, nice big bed, extra bed for child, Tv, air conditioner (you will need it!)- so all set.
Rossella makes sure to provide clean towels (we got many) and she also cleans the rooms daily.
Breakfast is offered too, i had the best capuccinos by Rossella, also great cakes like tiramisu.
Yogurts, fruits, sweets- all available.
Kitchen is closed evenings, but there are plenty places to dine out in old town or you can have something in the room like a pizza taken away. Noone will mind as long as you keep clean.
Rossella also has a dog, Ginger, who is like a baby literelly, becomes gelous when her mom is not givig her attention -)
Good moments for the kids, to play with , or good therapy if they are somehow afraid of animals dogs cats.
They will get used to it and ask you home to get them a pet.

Bari- crazy driving, lite people, you get rapidly accomodated with the Italians which have some unique style.
Town is a bit unclean, full of pet mess on the streets anywhere you go.

Sourroundings- nice beaches in Capitol, flat with sand, nice waves.
Pocket beaches in Monopoli, Polignano al Mare.
More to visit in Arbelobelo, or the Zoo in Fasano- recomended with kids! Perfect place to spend a day.

Thanks again Rossella!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ciprian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rossella g, Proprietario at B&B Casa Rossella, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017


It was a pleasure to meet you, you are really a nice family.
I've made so many laughs in reading the review. So after ginger's therapy did you take a dog for your kids? A hug to everyone and 4 and come back to see me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Rosella is a GREAT host. She is very friendly and chatty and a fantastic touristic guide! She helped us organize our trip and gave us amazing recommendations about what to visit, where to eat... Her sunny disposition makes your days better!

She cooks the most amazing breakfast everyday with fresh coffee and homemade cakes! She has made our trip much more special and I would strongly recommend everybody to book her B&B. We will never forget our stay!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rossella g, Proprietario at B&B Casa Rossella, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

hello "MARIA", you make me move. thank you so much for the compliments, there we are fun ... for me it is great to work with friendly and happy people like you. I love my country and I am glad that you appreciated the most. See you in Puglia Rossella e Ginger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews