We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
74
211
154
43
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
211
154
43
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station old town mini fridge decent hotel night stay recommend this hotel italian style clean hotel spent nights within walking distance excellent location next morning air conditioning centre euro mattress bidet
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

This is a large hotel on 7 floors just round the corner from the Piazza Garibaldi (where the Tempesta Airport Bus stops) and the Corso Vittorio Emanuele and so very handy for the old quarter. Also not too far (maybe 15 mins walk?) from the main train station. There is a large foyer and an efficient, 24-hour reception. Breakfast (included in our booking) was also very good with the full range of meats, cheeses, croissants / bread and jam, coffee & juices, etc. served in a dedicated breakfast room. However, our room was nothing special and indeed reminded me of slightly worn motel-type accommodation (beige everywhere, very noisy air con & decoration in need of updating) which would be fine if the Boston charged motel-type prices - but instead it is quite pricey (reflecting the business clientele) and we only stayed because of a special deal on the booking site. So, in summary, good for a night if there are no alternatives and they are offering a special deal.

Room Tip: Not that noisy but rooms on higher floors might be better if this is an issue.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Runacrossthesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Spent 4 nights end March for the Easter weekend. The hotel is conveniently located just 5 mins walk outside Bari old town. Slightly longer walk to train station (15 mins walk) but the airport bus stops just round the corner. The staff especially the receptionists are extremely helpful. We asked for a quiet room at top floor at the back so as not to hear the traffic noise and it was fine except that the room was next to the elevator. After the 1st night we asked to change the room and it was more than fine. Breakfast was OK. Bathrooms need some refurbishment though. Not the best hotel I ever stayed in but considering the price and that it is in Italy, overall we were satisfied.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Traveller M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a city break, and it was fabulous. The hotel is basic, clean and with a good breakfast and the staff could not have been more helpful.Although there is no restaurant on site(which slightly worried me) there is an excellent restaurant “ the opera”right next door. However the best thing about this hotel is how assessable it is for looking around Bari.
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank misssarahwilkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This hotel is not the most stunning to view! But, it is local with very helpful staff and our room was pretty good. Good value for money with a good breakfast. Walking distance to most things to see and the old part. Very handy for local restaurants. Also a good bottle shop and supermarket across the road

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rozmarsh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The hotel is mediocre. The furniture is old, the rooms are small and not so clean and the atmosphere tends to be a little creepy sometimes. At night you hear a lot of noise from the street. The breakfast is basic, but ok. I would not recommend this hotel, but it is not that bad either.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pieter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews