We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
US$90
US$78
View deal
SAVE US$12
Expedia.comUS$85
Booking.com
StayForLongUS$90
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
73
81
23
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
73
81
23
6
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2020

If you are in Veneto for a business trip - Hotel Verdi Vicenza is a good hotel to stay - Front Desk staff were always helpful - they helped me order a Gluten Free Pizza from outside - Great attitude of the Front Desk Staff.
It is one of the best hotels I have ever stopped for two nights. It is quiete, so you can have a good sleep. Confortable bed. Very spacios bathroom. Besides a missunderstanding about the deluxe room at the beginig, we finaly had a good room with all the facilities discribed on the web. The big parking that they have in front of the hotel is not the only one. They have a very secure garrage with closing doors. So you can live most of your stuff in the car if it’s a one night stay. The breakfast was not included in the price but we payed at the reception 5€/ per adult. It was to anyone’s chois (Smoked salmon, ham, cheeses, jams, breads, fruits, yougurts, good coffe, etc.)
I will come bak next year!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank nickeuropeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2019

Our stay at Hotel Verdi was very good as it was conveniently located no more than 5-10 minutes from the train station. Underground parking was a plus. We ate dinner at a pizzeria restaurant right next to the hotel. Very convenient location. Our plan, which worked perfectly, was to use the hotel as a launching point to travel to Venice via train which only took 45 minutes or less and took us directly into the heart of Venice. Venice should be on anyone's "bucket list"; however, take the easy route, avoid the parking nightmares and take the train...you will be happy you did.

Room tip: Ask for a room away from the front of the building as it is located on a corner lot.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ramojs50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2019

I stayed here on a tour of Italy with EF Tours over March break, it was our first hotel of our trip, we stayed for two nights. Day one, we visited Vicenza and the nearby city of Padua, day 2 went to Venice, then left early the next morning for Pisa. The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly. Of all the hotels we stayed in, this one definitely had the best breakfast. Cappucchino, croissants, various pastries, as well as hot eggs and varying meats. We ate dinner at the hotel both nights we were there as well, one night was pasta with a cream sauce with turkey as the second course, the other was pasta with red sauce with lamb as the second course. The room was HUGE for a European hotel; ours had a double bed, a single, and a chair that pulled out into another single. The four of us had lots of room, the bathroom was huge as well. Best of all, we had a private balcony with a stunning view of the sunrise and sunset. A window on the other side of our room offered an amazing view of the pre-Alps.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank emily_cam19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights as it is conveniently situated between Verona and Venice. Ample parking , pleasant efficient staff, large clean comfortable rooms with good AC . Breakfast exceeded our expectations too, and a nice little restaurant 50 yards away. We would gladly stay here again .

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 875DaveS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

considering the room's price this Hotel is really ok. my rating is also considering this - we were a group of 5 adults and stayed for the night and it worked out much cheaper than any other accomodation (youth hostels included). Don't expect room service or 5 star facilities. yes there is an annoying blue LED outside but you have thick heavy curtains to block it out. the room was clean and tidy, bedding was freshly washed, the bathroom was spacious and fully equipped. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing I can't just brush off was a street of tiny ants along one side of the room which didn't bother us but it's not making you feel any better.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rickyxlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews