We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
US$113
US$108
View deal
SAVE US$5
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.comUS$113
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
53
60
26
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
53
60
26
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2019

We got to Vicenza without any hotel reservation and walking in the center we discover this nice hotel just beyond the main square. The accomodation was fitting for the city and the room was clean, very large and comfortable, with liberty style furniture that gave a bit of historical touch; a special mention for the very comfortable bed. Also available was a spacious parking garage for our SUV and our bycicle. A good Italian style breakfast got us on our way to Padova.

Room tip: First floor very quiet
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Uomosardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2019

This old hotel with wonderful furniture is just a minute walk from Piazza Signore. We were takento our room on the first floor by the charming and helpful Alessandro. We loved the olld fashioned beds and dressing table and we were extremely comfortable. Breakfast is a simple affair of coffee juice rolls and croissants. Alessandro looked after us two mornings out of three and we missed him sorely the other morning when woken by loud female voices in the foyer at 7.20. The owner of one of the voices served us breakfast and and almost beat the life out of the coffee machine. Alessandro assurred us he would fix this and also gave us excellent advice re restaurants . I would love to return to this hotel

Room tip: 3 a is a lovely bigroom
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank susanwalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

This reasonably priced hotel is a real gem. Very comfortable, extremely quiet and right in the heart of Vicenza. My room was small but very clean and well appointed. The advice on restaurants and things to do and see was spot on. Wanted to drive to a Palladian Villa but staying off the Autostrada. They took the time to map out a course through the countryside cautioning me of construction zones and what to avoid. Breakfast was ample and served in a very comfortable area. I wouldn't hesitate to give this hotel an A+ rating. I would recommend this hotel. Walked from train station to the hotel in 10 minutes. Their instructions to do this were perfect. Made reservations online with prompt and courteous responses

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danroo2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Booked a Double Room for 2 nights using the hotel's website. We received prompt replies confirming our room.
Arriving at the train station, its about 10-15 minutes bag drag to the hotel. Use a map to find the hotel instead of the directional signs on the streets, which I think must be for those with cars. Suggest you go out of the train station onto Viale Roma, turn right on Corso Palladio and walk on 'til you reach Contra do Rode on the right. Turn down it and Hotel Due Mori is on the right hand side.
We were too early for check in, but the guy at the desk took our bags and marked a map for us. The lobby area is lovely with fresh flowers, rugs and high ceilings. It has a lovely, restful ambiance about it.
When we returned our bags had been taken to our rooms. We were allocated Room 3B on the 1st floor.
There is a lift.
Our room was large with an internal step. Nice antique furniture, a fan and shutters on the windows. The windows overlook an internal courtyard, with plants and the lift is in this area as well. The wifi works well.
The ensuite is spacious as well. Good sized Shower stall and hot water.
We chose to have breakfast both mornings. Packaged fruit juice, croissants and bread rolls with butter and jams and good coffee was included in the price.
The location of the hotel is excellent and Vincenza is easily walkable.
We were able to leave our luggage after check out for a last minute look around Vicenza.

We thought this hotel was very good value and provided everything we needed

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank barbaraanne56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

The Due Mori is steps from the centre of the Palladian gloriousness that is Vicenza. The staff is friendly & English-speaking and the hotel is well-located — also restaurant recommendations given are terrific. My gluten free friend even managed to have tiramisu at a suggested place.

Highly recommend!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank viv_s_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews