We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
FindHotel
US$164
US$123
View deal
SAVE US$41
Booking.comUS$147
Expedia.comUS$164
Agoda.comUS$147
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
920 results
Traveller rating
412
364
93
31
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
412
364
93
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town single room short walk from the train station perfect location historic city few meters upgraded room restaurants and shops breakfast room close to the city center lovely town would definitely stay here again visit vicenza booked this hotel business trip yogurt massimo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 920 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2020

We chose this hotel primarily for the location as it is within minutes walking distance of the main pedestrian street, restaurants and shops of this beautiful, walkable city. It had several other pluses, though, to include an extremely helpful and friendly staff, two large, nearby park areas and easy access to the train station. Parking is available and windows are such that you are not disturbed by any noise, even though during our stay there was a fun fair set up in one of the parks.
The room, and the rest of the hotel, were kept very clean and hand sanitizers were placed throughout. COVID restrictions were being carefully followed.
We took our dog with us on this trip and the hotel was pet friendly. We would definitely stay here again if visiting Vicenza.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelbug201664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Care Campo Marzio, Proprietario at Hotel Campo Marzio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2020

Hi,
We remember you, very friendly guests....
We gratefully thank and appreciate your description, vry kind of you !.
We wait for you next time, best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2020

The hotel is strategically positioned next to the station and in Vicenza's city center, just a few steps away from major attractions. The property is renovated, staff is friendly. I recommend the deluxe room for a real treat.

Date of stay: August 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank penelope65Roma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Care Campo Marzio, Owner at Hotel Campo Marzio, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2020

Dear penelope65Roma,
We gratefully thank for you wonderful review, we really appreciate it. best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2020

We had a really wonderful big room in perfect condition. Everything was clean and proper. Air condition was working very good. Good tips for restaurants and trips nearby. Perfect parking space in front of the hotel. Two minutes walk to the historic city.

Date of stay: August 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank hschlaile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Care Campo Marzio, Owner at Hotel Campo Marzio, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2020

Dear hschaile,
Really fantastic review, we are very glad about this, but at the top the most important thing is that you were very happy/satisfied... thanks a lot, regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2020 via mobile

Booked for my father for a short trip to Italy, who asked me to relay that he would rate his stay 100%. Spotless, modern hotel, good bed and fantastic shower. Staff were polite and friendly, especially Massimo in reception! Fantastic value for money, would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank mlarkin101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Care Campo Marzio, Owner at Hotel Campo Marzio, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2020

Dear mlarkin101,
We really appreciate your TOP review and gratefully thanks.
The Staff is happy you're satisfied 100%, this is the most important thing at all.
Our new rooms and location are the best available in town, we wait your next booking, best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020 via mobile

My wife ,sister and myself stayed for four nights and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. On arrival my sister thought the single room seemed a little small and asked Massimo if he could "upgrade" her to a deluxe double like ours, for a very reasonable fee he did so . These rooms were both spotless and extremely spacious hers had a bath too where as ours had an enormous shower. Breakfasts were continental style and were very good. There are no evening meals available but with 200 restaurants nearby you have plenty of choice. We actually had large lunches most days and picked snacks for the evening. There is a small bar where you can have a relaxing drink in the lovely reception area. Margherita on reception was also most helpful.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank davida732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcampomarzio, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Campo Marzio, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dear davida732,
We are very glad you appreciated our services, many thanks for your good review and description of our quality. Gratefully thanks again for your important opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews