We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$126
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Hotels.com
US$126
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
FindHotel
US$165
US$101
View deal
SAVE US$64
Booking.comUS$130
PricelineUS$130
getaroom.comUS$165
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveller rating
410
364
93
31
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
410
364
93
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town train station single room walk in shower perfect location historic city few meters nice park upgraded room restaurants and shops sitting area breakfast room close to the city center lovely town would definitely stay here again visit vicenza booked this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 917 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Good location to start to visit the city, conciergerie very professional, unfortunately is going under renovation and you don't get to use all the space... Anyway we had a nice stay and the place is clean.We've been using the bikes and it was very convenient

Room tip: economy double
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank efance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcampomarzio, customer care at Hotel Campo Marzio, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear All
We thank for your time spent herer. We appreciate a lot your words and we look forward to welcome back.
Thanks again for your suggestions.
Sincerely

Giovanni D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Great location. 6 minute walk from station. 100 yards from main old town centre and tourist areas. Hotel single room small but really well equipped with everything you need. Lovely modern shower room. Whole room spotlessly clean and well refreshed each day. Good air con.
Breakfast room fresh and airy, linen cloths and waiter service. Range of choices from buffet, totally adequate.
Only downside was atmosphere. Soulless lobby with American Bar!!! Never saw it used and certainly not encouraged. however plenty nearby. Staff were polite and friendly ..full stop. Could be improved by having friendly advice about tourist information and travel. You had to drag information out of staff by feeling you were interrupting their work.
However, not a deal breaker and would recommend and stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank JandKSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcampomarzio, customer care at Hotel Campo Marzio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear JandKSurrey
We thank for your time spent here. We appreciate your words.
Thanks again for your suggestions.
Sincerely

Giovanni D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

We enjoyed our stay at Campo Marzio because of the comfort and the location. Easy walk from train station. . The room was spacious, sitting room with TV, bedroom had built in storage with closet and shelves, another TV. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom was good sized, rain shower but ask for a mat for bath tub, no grab bars, Very clean. Breakfast was very good, cereal, scrambled eggs, pastry, fruit, cheese, ham etc. Everyone at hotel was pleasant and helpful. Easy walk to historic pedestrian area. Vicenza is a nice non touristy town, focused on Palladio sites. We would definitely stay here again and do recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcampomarzio, customer care at Hotel Campo Marzio, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear M.me Linda
thanks for the wonderful review with the honor of 5 stars ,
we are actually in a great location for exploring the historic center of this beautiful city
Thanks for appreciating our new elegants rooms.
Our staff thanks you for the nice words
We want as we hear from His words to get it
back with us soon
Best regards

Giovanni D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

This hotel is situated just outside the pedestrianised old town centre and so it is an easy walk to see the main Palladio sites. Although the hotel is currently undergoing renovation,(which was not pointed out when we booked), it did not affect us. There is some parking at the front of the hotel inside a barrier. The reception area is very spacious running the whole length of the hotel and it includes a bar and a comfortable seating area, with the breakfast room at the far end.
Our suite was on the first floor and although it was quiet, some noises from the room above were heard. It comprised a sitting room, bedroom and a large en-suite with a rain-head shower over the bath and 'disco' lights, aka chromotherapy. The effect of this smart bathroom was spoilt by the addition of cheap, thin, plastic tooth mugs when good quality plastic ones are available. There was evidence of damp in one corner of the bathroom ceiling. Slippers were provided but no robes and the bath did not have a non-slip surface nor was there a non-slip mat or any grab handles. The receptionist said 'you only have to ask' ! The hair-drier lacked a nozzle and there were no USB sockets in the room but we discovered some in the reception area, 'you only have to ask'. Some light switches in the room did nothing. The furniture was comfortable and non-standard. The breakfast room was nicely furnished with linen tablecloths, a chatty waiter and a good range of food items. A comfortable hotel with minor improvements needed. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ge0rgiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcampomarzio, customer care at Hotel Campo Marzio, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Mrs.Georgiana
We thank for your time spent herer. We appreciate a lot your words and we look forward to welcome back.
Thanks again for your suggestions.
Sincerely

Giovanni D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Very easy to reach by car and own parking at the front door.Pedestrian area starts right around the corner. We had a very nice junior suite at a very reasonable price.Breakfast was good and served in a nice light room

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stranachwirt2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcampomarzio, customer care at Hotel Campo Marzio, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear All
We thank you for the beautiful words and the time spent in our hotel,
We look forward to returning to you as our most welcome guests.
Yours sincerely.

Giovanni D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews