We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$194
View Deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Agoda.com
US$194
US$187
View Deal
SAVE US$7
Hotels.comUS$194
TravelocityUS$194
Orbitz.comUS$194
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
28
41
18
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
28
41
18
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caserma ederle mini fridge family suite an easy walk base
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2019 via mobile

Bus stop is right outside and makes for a noisy evening, but traffic nearly stops after 10:00-11:00. An easy walk to Ederle and several good restaurants nearby who are also accommodating to Americans. Very clean. Washer & dryer and breakfast available for a fee. Family suite includes small microwave, stovetop, and mini fridge with a seating area and table & chairs. Exactly what we needed for a place to relax away from post and still considered “local”. Front desk employees speak English fluently and are very helpful with any questions.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank jbethridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2019 via mobile

Our two children aged 20 years old were booked into this hotel for a short 4 day stay while we were out of town on business. Our adult children are very responsible and both work 2 jobs and attend college. We chose this facility due to its very convenient location to the Vicenza Military community and lots of great restaurants and shops as well as their school and jobs.
Upon entering the building it’s very obvious that it needs an update. The interior is very run down and the golden color of the room we received was straight out of the 70’s.
The room was very small but clean so we over looked the cosmetic flaws.
The trouble came when we received a call from our daughter saying that she and her brother had been locked out of their room on the 3rd night .... locking our pet inside the room and the kids had no way of getting inside to get to her.
When they went to the desk to see what the issue was the desk lady was extremely rude to them. Demanding payment 2 day’s early for the room even though there was a credit card on file. The rude employee also said my son wasn’t registered to the room even though my husband had clearly checked both of them in earlier that week. She was threatening to call the Italian police as a scare tactic to them when they were trying to inquire as to what the problem exactly was. My husband tried to call the lady to straighten out any misunderstanding that may have occurred and the lady then threatened to call the Italian police on him as well. We honestly are so confused as to why this lady is even allowed to work a front desk in a hospitality industry if she lacks the grace and tact it takes to speak to customers with respect and threats police calls over any minor issue. The kicker comes when we sent another adult over to pick them up not wanting to leave them in such a hostile environment anymore and the desk employee then yelled at our friend for helping with the luggage. In our over 40 years of travels we have NEVER came across a more hostile, rude, unprofessional and utterly disgraceful hotel staff. This whole incident could have been handled quickly and professionally in a matter of seconds had the staff member had any customer service training at all. We for sure will never ever stay here again and I will be sure to let all our friends, family and America community to take there $ elsewhere where they will be treated with respect and courtesy. Vicenza is an amazing place with beautiful people. There are so many better options out there.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank KrystalH386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2019 via mobile

We needed a place to stay for the evening because there were no options on post. Hotel Mary accommodated my family of 5 with 2 rooms. I appreciated how organized and professional the staff was. The facilities were extraordinarily clean. They even had an inexpensive breakfast that is not limited to Italian tastes. I would totally encourage people to use this location.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 853billya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2019 via mobile

This is very convenient to Caserma Ederle. My son can walk right out the gate and we can go eat, have gelato, Cafe, or go into Vicenza. The hotel is comfortable, affordable, has a nice breakfast, small bar, and is clean. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank RachFire13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

I stayed here in July 2018 and again in October 2018! This is very close to a few good authentic restaurants and convenient to other key parts of town including Caserma De Ederle. The staff is always friendly, the queen size rooms are always spacious for a European hotel and the breakfast is always excellent. Parking can be a challenge and there are not any real convenience stores or other stores close by

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank briandK7040EX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews