We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/04/21
Hotels.com
US$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/04/21
FindHotel
US$87
US$63
View deal
SAVE US$24
Official WebsiteUS$68
Booking.comUS$87
PricelineUS$77
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,003)
Filter reviews
1,003 results
Traveller rating
354
376
162
68
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
354
376
162
68
43
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,003 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018

The rates were good. Hotel front desk staff were very helpful and cheerful as well as the cleaners and wait staff at the restaurant. Lots to choose from at the buffet breakfast including chunks of dark chocolate, although I would recommend choosing the hard boiled eggs over the scrambled at the buffet. For the most part patrons were business oriented. Free underground parking access is to the rear so drive past the front entrance heading into town and take the immediate first left turn to get there. Elevator to the lobby. Mid point between the old city centre and the commercial fair grounds just off the auto route the location was good.

The hotel looks a little tired but our large suite was clean and moderately comfortable. Perhaps time though to replace the striped Louis the 14th furniture.

Take heed there's an overhead electronic sign on the street about 400 metres away in Italian, warning people of a 500 euro fine each for johns and prostitutes. Yes it's an old city with some of the oldest professions as they say.

Room tip: Ask for a suite on the top floor for the best views and quiet above street level traffic.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Grivola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

I wasn't expecting much walking into a rather bland modern building on a rather bland modern road on the edge of the historic center. But the lobby is quite cozy, the staff was very nice, and my room was large and well appointed - and quiet. Breakfast is a very good and varied spread, especially for Italy. There's an underground parking for cars. The historic center of Vicenza (beautiful!) is a 10 minute walk away. The road the hotel is on goes to the Fiera, but it's too far to walk.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcopolo1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

I liked it. Only thing that was missing was a coat hanger in our room - it is not easy handling heavy winter coats. Some change for breakfast too - maybe more panini?. Room was clean, everybody was very nice. Heating excellent and you can turn it off.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dianasA5594DX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Very nice hotel with cozy and positive ambience.. Polite staff.. Excellent breakfast... Excellent rooms... Value for money experience... It was really worth staying here... For sure I will come back to experience more of this comfort..

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rahul878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReceptionDLV, Responsabile reception at Hotel de la Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear guest,
thank you for your review! We will be so glad to host you here again in Hotel de la Ville in Vicenza! It will be a pleasure to meet you again!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

The hotel is not far from down town. The Lobby looking good and clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.Rooms are big and clean but fabrics and towels are second quality , not perfect for a four star. Breakfast is ok ,with many options.Every thing available nearby. Stayed on 09th to 12th November 2017.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NAIR_ktym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReceptionDLV, Responsabile reception at Hotel de la Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear guest,
thank you for choosing our hotel and for your kind comment.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for the advice, that will be highly considered in order to offer an always better product.
We hope to see you again and have the chance to show you our real value.
Best Regards

Gloria, Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews