We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
165
263
88
26
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
263
88
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews additional facilities pool bar steam room four star superior room business hotel would stay here again nice hotel pleasant stay the location is perfect first floor croissants spa motorway verona xbox wellness
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Pros:
The location is perfect for a transit hotel. The breakfast was good and variated. The room was nice, clean with a comfortable double bed. The bathroom was nice clean.

We liked a lot that the parking was private with security and that the parking place was so close to our room and very safe to park our car. Very ingenious way to design the building in a round shape where all cars park on the outside circle, very close to the rooms. The rooms have a view to the interior circle.

Cons:
The fact that we had to walk a lot to get to the breakfast area in the morning (but this was not a big issue, you can't have them all (parking at your door, fantastic room, and breakfast by the corner) :)

We have nothing to complain about this accommodation, our room or the breakfast.

Room tip: Ask for a room closer to the breakfast area so you don't have to walk a lot in the morning.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandru H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Staff was very helpful, free parking, really nice spa, but the rooms (classic) are not renovated, also some open areas need to be constructed. Take a more expensive room or go to sleep fast, its ok for the price but not more, just to stay overnight. Breakfast was ok. Order an extra café, otherwise its from the automate.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tineldo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We chose this hotel based on its accessibility (close to the motorway to allow us to travel around the region) and the fact it had a pool where we could relax after exploring neighbouring towns and cities and we were sadly disappointed.
The location is great but that's the only thing we really enjoyed about this hotel.

Our room was rather dated but clean and the bed linen and towels were changed everyday. We were given a ground floor room which over looked the garden/bar and pool area so had a pleasant outlook. Each room has its own private parking space very close to the room which was also handy.

The staff were rather unhelpful when we asked them to recommend restaurants in Vicenza and help us to reserve tables. I asked one receptionist to reserve us a table and when he rang the restaurant was closed but he never offered to call later, instead I had to ask him to try later to which his response was 'maybe I will'.

The unhelpful staff extended to the breakfast area where waitresses practically ignored us each morning and we had to chase staff around to ask for a cappuccino! Breakfast was also very poor for a 4* hotel. The selection on offer was very limited (1 type of cheese and 1 type of meat) and many of the products were not very fresh - bread was often boardering on stale and the fruit was all tinned. Many items of crockery were also dirty including finding soggy used pieces of lemon in a number of teapots.

We were extremely disappointed with the pool area. Next door to the hotel is a camp site so each day the campers were able to pay to use the pool meaning that it was very busy and full of children therefore we never even used this facility. I had expected the facility to be for hotel guests only and slightly more refined especially given the loud music that was played every day.

We visited the bar on returning one evening from a meal in Vicenza and were unimpressed with the selection of drinks on offer. When we ordered a rum and coke and a amaretto and coke we were given them in pint glasses! We took our drinks to the room to drink on the terrace and the glasses were never removed from our hotel, instead the maid moved them to the bathroom and left them next to the sink!

At a 4* hotel I expect a little more of a refined, classier environment and this hotel certainly did not provide this.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

I made a reservation for my husband, my brother, and myself to stay in a double room with an extra bed. The hotel advised me that this was not possible and said that an extra bed would cost extra. Even though in their website they state that they can accommodate a double bed with an extra single for free. So after arriving at the hotel at around 1430, they said the room would be ready in 10 min. 30 minutes later they said it would be 3 more minutes. Then we were able to check in. We had also emailed the hotel about having an iron in the room. After not seeing one anywhere we called down to reception and they rudely said it would arrive in 10 minutes. Three more phone calls and a trip to reception later, it arrived. The hotel also gave us three single beds instead of a double and a single and charged us €48 for the privilege. They have no idea how to give good service. They prolong accommodation and give minimal effort. If you are American, you would get better accommodation from a $50 Days Inn room.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank egweeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Nice hotel, very convenient for the Motorway.
Large and comfortable room, but perhaps a little dated in the decor, particularly the bathroom.
The shower was poor but I can't think of any other negatives.
Breakfast was ok, as was the food in the evening.
Staff were very helpful, and overall experience was good.
I would stay here again if in the area.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GFP52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews