We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable base for work trips”
Review of Viest Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Viest Hotel
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Vicenza
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Viest hotel as part of a work-related tour of northern Italy. This hotel is comfortable but the room I stayed in was quite dated in terms of its decor. Looking at the website it seems as if there are renovated rooms available but my experience overall was not impacted by the late 70's style. It was clean, well maintained and the hotel employees were very nice.

I normally like to get to the gym at least once during a hotel stay and the Viest gym is quite good. Standard treadmill, cycling equipment with some decent circuit machines. No free weights unfortunately but can understand that the size of the room wouldn't cater for this.

The restaurant on site (review pending) is very good with a generous wine list and quality menu.

I don't think I'll be here again but I can definitely recommend Hotel Viest to other travellers.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Nathan076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

Pros:
The location is perfect for a transit hotel. The breakfast was good and variated. The room was nice, clean with a comfortable double bed. The bathroom was nice clean.

We liked a lot that the parking was private with security and that the parking place was so close to our room and very safe to park our car. Very ingenious way to design the building in a round shape where all cars park on the outside circle, very close to the rooms. The rooms have a view to the interior circle.

Cons:
The fact that we had to walk a lot to get to the breakfast area in the morning (but this was not a big issue, you can't have them all (parking at your door, fantastic room, and breakfast by the corner) :)

We have nothing to complain about this accommodation, our room or the breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the breakfast area so you don't have to walk a lot in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandru H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Staff was very helpful, free parking, really nice spa, but the rooms (classic) are not renovated, also some open areas need to be constructed. Take a more expensive room or go to sleep fast, its ok for the price but not more, just to stay overnight. Breakfast was ok. Order an extra café, otherwise its from the automate.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tineldo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We chose this hotel based on its accessibility (close to the motorway to allow us to travel around the region) and the fact it had a pool where we could relax after exploring neighbouring towns and cities and we were sadly disappointed.
The location is great but that's the only thing we really enjoyed about this hotel.

Our room was rather dated but clean and the bed linen and towels were changed everyday. We were given a ground floor room which over looked the garden/bar and pool area so had a pleasant outlook. Each room has its own private parking space very close to the room which was also handy.

The staff were rather unhelpful when we asked them to recommend restaurants in Vicenza and help us to reserve tables. I asked one receptionist to reserve us a table and when he rang the restaurant was closed but he never offered to call later, instead I had to ask him to try later to which his response was 'maybe I will'.

The unhelpful staff extended to the breakfast area where waitresses practically ignored us each morning and we had to chase staff around to ask for a cappuccino! Breakfast was also very poor for a 4* hotel. The selection on offer was very limited (1 type of cheese and 1 type of meat) and many of the products were not very fresh - bread was often boardering on stale and the fruit was all tinned. Many items of crockery were also dirty including finding soggy used pieces of lemon in a number of teapots.

We were extremely disappointed with the pool area. Next door to the hotel is a camp site so each day the campers were able to pay to use the pool meaning that it was very busy and full of children therefore we never even used this facility. I had expected the facility to be for hotel guests only and slightly more refined especially given the loud music that was played every day.

We visited the bar on returning one evening from a meal in Vicenza and were unimpressed with the selection of drinks on offer. When we ordered a rum and coke and a amaretto and coke we were given them in pint glasses! We took our drinks to the room to drink on the terrace and the glasses were never removed from our hotel, instead the maid moved them to the bathroom and left them next to the sink!

At a 4* hotel I expect a little more of a refined, classier environment and this hotel certainly did not provide this.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

I made a reservation for my husband, my brother, and myself to stay in a double room with an extra bed. The hotel advised me that this was not possible and said that an extra bed would cost extra. Even though in their website they state that they can accommodate a double bed with an extra single for free. So after arriving at the hotel at around 1430, they said the room would be ready in 10 min. 30 minutes later they said it would be 3 more minutes. Then we were able to check in. We had also emailed the hotel about having an iron in the room. After not seeing one anywhere we called down to reception and they rudely said it would arrive in 10 minutes. Three more phone calls and a trip to reception later, it arrived. The hotel also gave us three single beds instead of a double and a single and charged us €48 for the privilege. They have no idea how to give good service. They prolong accommodation and give minimal effort. If you are American, you would get better accommodation from a $50 Days Inn room.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank egweeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicenza hotels
4.6 km away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#3 of 21 in Vicenza
856 reviews
7.9 km away
AC Hotel Vicenza
AC Hotel Vicenza
#9 of 21 in Vicenza
477 reviews
5.6 km away
Hotel Campo Marzio
Hotel Campo Marzio
#2 of 21 in Vicenza
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Aries
Hotel Aries
#12 of 21 in Vicenza
172 reviews
6.4 km away
Hotel De La Ville
Hotel De La Ville
#4 of 21 in Vicenza
598 reviews
5.4 km away
Antico Hotel Vicenza
Antico Hotel Vicenza
#7 of 21 in Vicenza
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viest Hotel

Address: 41 (Ex Strada Pelosa 241 Via Scarpelli U. 10 | (per GPS Strada Pelosa 241), 36100 Vicenza, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Vicenza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vicenza
#4 Business Hotel in Vicenza
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vicenza
Price Range: €52 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Viest Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Viest is located at the exit of motorway A4 (Milano- Venezia) surrounded by green area, 8 km from Vicenza city center. Its spacious rooms are complete with a private free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TV.Guests can enjoy the property's garden featuring a swimming pool and terrace area with sun loungers. The free spa centre includes sauna, Turkish bath, onsen box, hydro and gym. The on-site restaurant serves local and national dishes, as well as a varied breakfast buffet. Other services at this hotel include 300 free parking spaces.Each room features both satellite and Sky channels. Some rooms come with a garden-view terrace, others with a spa bath or hydromassage shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Viest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Vicenza
Vicenza Quality Inn
Viest Hotel Vicenza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing