We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
35
27
9
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
35
27
9
6
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2020

The Palazzo Otello 1847 is right in the heart of the old city of Vicenza.
A beautiful and vibrant city.
The room was spacious and spotlessly clean as was the bathroom.
The bed was very comfortable.
The double glazing and wooden shutters make for very quiet rooms.
Excellent breakfast with very attentive staff.
I did not try the spa but it has great reviews.
All told - recommended.

Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank arleneasutherland64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2019

I only stayed a night but wish I had stayed longer. The room was deluxe, the location was perfect, the colazione was excellent, filled with more choice than any place I had ever stayed, and Vicenza itself is a special place.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WadeN276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2019 via mobile

The hotel is perfect centrally located and newly refurbished. The personnel is very nice and helpful, the room we had was a superior, spacious and quiet, breakfast was ok. Then why 4 stars? Cause it advertises itself as a “wellness and spa” hotel, but actually the spa is not included in the price, it must be booked in advance and it can be used for 90 minutes max. It would be private spa then, but never got to use it cause it didn’t suit our schedule.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank mttrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2019

Comfortable hotel with nice rooms, very good amenities, modern installations. Staff is friendly and helpful. The location is great, close to the main activities and stores.
The only problem is the parking, which is far and expensive.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ronald p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2018 via mobile

I had an international business meeting at my company and we referred some colleagues to this place.
They loved it! Excellent breakfast (best cappuccinos ever!), optimal location and even if they were refurbishing the place the personnel has been compensating with kindness and smiles.
I’ll definitely book it again, maybe in Jan for the Vicenza Oro fair, hoping they will finish their restoration by then.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank emmapaola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schiavonhotels, Direttore at Palazzo Otello 1847, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2019

Dear Emma,

thank you for your review.

I am happy to inform you that the restoration is completed.

Hope to welcome you soon :-)

Best regards,

Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews