We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
65
29
14
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
29
14
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracemain piazzaparking cardfew minutes walk awaypedestrian areatrain stationroom was cleangreat hotelbreadrooftopsbasilicahoneygpscityelevatortaxiveneto
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We had a family room, two adults and two children. The hotel was elegant and well furnished and the room was large and very comfortable.
We had cooked breakfasts every day and they were excellent.
All of the staff were charming and helpful. We left some important papers in the room when we left; one of the staff emailed us to tell us and the hotel then sent the papers to England and would not accept any payment. Very impressive!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Antico Hotel is just a few steps off the magnificent Piazza dei Signori one of the great classic piazzas in Italy. Vicenza is a wonderful city and a must visit if one travels to the Lombardy region in N Italy.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank george h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We'd booked a standard room (we always do!), and didn't have a balcony, but it was quite charming. We faced out onto a little lane and the building opposite was only a couple of metres away. It felt like we were staying right in the town, with the real people of Vicenza, and although it was so central, it was very quiet at night.

An enormous and very comfortable bed.

Breakfast was quite good. Personally I prefer to be able to pour my own hot beverages, rather than ordering them, but otherwise all was satisfactory.

While the rooftop bar wasn't open, the terrace was, during the day, and that made up for the lack of view or balcony in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Obimona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Although the hotel was not easy to find being on a side street, the location is excellent. Located just around the corner is the main square and the main street is a block away with lots of restaurants, bars, and shops.
The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were very nice, clean, quiet and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was very good.
Make sure you go to the rooftop for a great view of the city.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

The location is ideal. Right off the square and yet very quiet. This is a beautiful town with a great feel, and the hotel is perfect for the place. The staff could not have been more inviting and helpful in every way. The decor is simple, a mix of modern and old, not overdone. Lovely breakfast in a sweet dining area. Great sheets. We took a taxi from the train station but easily walked back to the station when we departed. I know it's hard to find in a car as GPS mis-directs you. But if you are driving they recommend you call the hotel before you enter the old city and they will stay on the phone with you until you reach the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katherinejane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews