We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
191
57
11
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
57
11
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazza erbe d oro unique boutique hotel red velvet sitting room room hotel i highly recommend this hotel perfect location italian charm charming city wonderful hotel close to the hotel hotel staff small balcony old town two night stay italian hotels
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel is located in the heart of Verona close to attractions and shops , wonderful rooms mine was nice with view on the mean street,fantastic breakfast in the morning and always a warm welcome back from the staff the hotel offers and do his best for 150% to make it nice and comfortable to al there guests . Thank you for the wonderful stay

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank DannyR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

This is a small and elegant hotel in the center of Verona. The building, rooms, and common areas remind you of a renaissance palazzo which is appropriate. The hotel is in the center of the beautiful historic city among many palazzos. Steps from the gorgeous Piazza Erbe the location is as good as it gets.

It is beautiful, luxuriously appointed and in good repair.

A word about the staff.... could not be more solicitous and friendly. They go out of their way to make you welcome and to help you with whatever you need.

I highly recommend this hotel and would not stay anyplace else should I visit again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jayh-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Absolutely unbeatable location, great service, delicious breakfasts. Walking distance to all places of interest, all restaurants. Overall , if I come back to this nice town, Little Rome, I stay only in this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DmitriiVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We stay only one night in Verone and we chose the best hotel during our trip to Italy ! It is in the old part of the city , perfect location ! The hall, the reception, the dining room, the salon, the little library is decorated like an italian palace with silver cutlery, plates, beautiful vase, red chair, birds.....Breakfast was excellent with quality ingredients and personal touch . The staff is amazing, with Pilar and her colleagues. They really took care of you. Pilar recommend us an excellent restaurant, and when we arrived, they are already informed by her. They even drive the car for us to get to the hotel because it is in the old part of the town and plenty of pedestrian with narrow alley. The room is sooooo charming, the bathroom very clean . Very romantic hotel .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CATHY5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Verona can feel overrun with tourists in the summer; but this hotel provides a delightful oasis of tranquillity in the midst of everything. The rooms are charmingly and originally furnished and even though ours were not large they were very comfortable. We loved the birds in the conservatory and all the books and plants.

Service was helpful. When we arrived the rooms were not ready (because we were early) but we were offered drinks and did not need to wait long. The concierge procured a prime table for us at a restaurant overlooking the river and generally everyone was very friendly.

The only criticism is that the bathroom only had a bath and not a shower, which didn't bother me, especially after visiting so many hotels where the opposite is true; but it may bother some people.

Room Tip: Check whether or not the room has a shower, if you want one
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pointissima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews