We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant Villa ”
Review of Hotel Gabbia d'Oro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Gabbia d'Oro
Ranked #32 of 78 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

This is a small and elegant hotel in the center of Verona. The building, rooms, and common areas remind you of a renaissance palazzo which is appropriate. The hotel is in the center of the beautiful historic city among many palazzos. Steps from the gorgeous Piazza Erbe the location is as good as it gets.

It is beautiful, luxuriously appointed and in good repair.

A word about the staff.... could not be more solicitous and friendly. They go out of their way to make you welcome and to help you with whatever you need.

I highly recommend this hotel and would not stay anyplace else should I visit again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jayh-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2017

Absolutely unbeatable location, great service, delicious breakfasts. Walking distance to all places of interest, all restaurants. Overall , if I come back to this nice town, Little Rome, I stay only in this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DmitriiVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We stay only one night in Verone and we chose the best hotel during our trip to Italy ! It is in the old part of the city , perfect location ! The hall, the reception, the dining room, the salon, the little library is decorated like an italian palace with silver cutlery, plates, beautiful vase, red chair, birds.....Breakfast was excellent with quality ingredients and personal touch . The staff is amazing, with Pilar and her colleagues. They really took care of you. Pilar recommend us an excellent restaurant, and when we arrived, they are already informed by her. They even drive the car for us to get to the hotel because it is in the old part of the town and plenty of pedestrian with narrow alley. The room is sooooo charming, the bathroom very clean . Very romantic hotel .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CATHY5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Verona can feel overrun with tourists in the summer; but this hotel provides a delightful oasis of tranquillity in the midst of everything. The rooms are charmingly and originally furnished and even though ours were not large they were very comfortable. We loved the birds in the conservatory and all the books and plants.

Service was helpful. When we arrived the rooms were not ready (because we were early) but we were offered drinks and did not need to wait long. The concierge procured a prime table for us at a restaurant overlooking the river and generally everyone was very friendly.

The only criticism is that the bathroom only had a bath and not a shower, which didn't bother me, especially after visiting so many hotels where the opposite is true; but it may bother some people.

Room Tip: Check whether or not the room has a shower, if you want one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pointissima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Wonderful hotel, extraordinary staff. This small hotel in the old part of the city is charming, beautiful, warm and very, very welcoming. Our room was in the loft...in the front of the building on the fourth floor, with sloped, beamed wood ceiling, sky lights, modern well done bath, and elegant but comfortable furnishings. Incredibly helpful, competent, kind people work here...obviously like what they do. Excellent full breakfast included. The parrot Romeo (whose partner is, of course, Juliet) stole the show for my wife and daughters. We will return. For sure.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.2 km away
Palazzo Victoria
Palazzo Victoria
#33 of 78 in Verona
792 reviews
0.3 km away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#6 of 78 in Verona
758 reviews
0.7 km away
Grand Relais The Gentleman of Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 78 in Verona
1,902 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Antica Porta Leona & SPA
0.1 km away
Mazzanti
Mazzanti
#7 of 78 in Verona
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gabbia d'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gabbia d'Oro

Address: Corso Porta Borsari 4A, 37121, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Verona
#12 Business Hotel in Verona
#14 Luxury Hotel in Verona
Price Range: €189 - €460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Gabbia d'Oro 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Gabbia d'Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gabbia d Oro
Gabbia d Oro Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing