We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
191
57
11
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
57
11
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazza erbe d oro unique boutique hotel red velvet sitting room room hotel i highly recommend this hotel perfect location italian charm charming city wonderful hotel close to the hotel hotel staff small balcony old town two night stay italian hotels
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

This is a small hotell in a old building.

Extremly well placed in the heart of the old town.

Very good service
Good breakfast
Ok pricing
Lovely atmosphere
Super location

Excellent concigier service

Can strongly recommend

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Olof H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Amazing place!
All was perfectly organized. The bedroom has a superior level and the breakfast was incredible rich of everything.
People are very pleasant, with a very good italian charme.
Parking place is not at the hotel, but the car-pooling was perfectly organized.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Floriano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Gorgeous little hotel with plenty to look at! There is even a bird cage in a beautiful little sitting room opposite the lobby. The breakfast was huge with every option possible. Our room was roomy and nice. We loved having the window open for the cool breeze. We felt very safe. There is a lot of 'stuff' in and around the room. It seemed a little jam packed but I just moved things aside to set my own toiletries out. We had our little dog with us and the hotel was very accommodating. Very dog friendly. All of the staff were excellent! Helpful, cheerful, and friendly at all times. We drove to the hotel from Switzerland. This is a little scary if you are not used to the narrow roads. I was happy when the hotel porter came to get our car. They kept the car for us while we were in Verona and it perfectly safe. Would definitely stay here again if given the chance.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H4girls2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

Just steps away from Piazza Erbe where you can take a sundowner and reach just about everywhere on foot.
Lovely quirky hotel . Staff very friendly and helpful. Plenty of choice for breakfast . Our room was at the back with a small balcony and was very quiet.
We went on both lines of the hop on hop off bus for further destinations.
Very happy we booked here.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennygb901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016

This magnificent gem of a hotel is reason enough to travel to Verona. Nestled just steps away from the main square, the hotel is in itself a museum, with the public spaces -- lobbies, solarium, dining room, reception area -- filled with a vast assortment of interesting antiques, paintings, and other objet d'art as well as a live talking parrot strutting about his handsome antique cage. Each room is uniquely furnished with its own fascinating collection of antiques and art work. The staff is friendly, well-informed, and helpful. But the buffet breakfast (included in the price of the room) is "to die for" -- a feast for the eyes as well as the taste buds. My wife -- a confessed chocoholic -- was much taken by the vast assortment of chocolates spread at the breakfast buffet. Chocolate at breakfast? Try it, you'll like it!

Room Tip: Book early!
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews